We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 92 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nothing special With this Place. Some masai tribe People in the entrace trying to get a tip.
Lazy crocs laying around, not really doing anything.
The guide was super cool, and funny. We got to hold a baby croc, that was fun!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    41
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Smelly and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The croc farm charges ten US dollars for entry for non-Kenyan adults. This is way too much to spend ten minutes looking at a pile of crocodiles in cramped, smelly conditions (you really don't need any more than ten minutes to walk round the place). The infrastructure of the caged-off areas is poorly maintained. I also got to see one tortoise and two ostriches -- the giraffe mentioned by other reviewers and also by my driver is no longer on the premises. All in all, way overpriced and unappealing. Best avoided.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Experience local village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

been to Mamba Village and it never fails to amaze me , but you need to try this for yourselves , go with the A team their own knowlegde will tell you all you know .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Crocodiles Crocodiles Crocodiles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cant go wrong with seeing all those crocodiles. Can be scary and keep a watch of your children wandering around. Friendly people overall.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good family day out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This venue was better than we expected, much more than just crocodiles and worth a visit. Been to Kenya lots of times and not bothered but we ran out of new things to do and decided to give it a go....worth the few shillings it costs to go. Nice bar and restaurant where we had a couple of drinks. Good guides to show you round who of course expect a tip. Would expect to spend an hour or two here but no longer

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.