We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nyama choma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Educational Sites, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nyama choma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

it was one of our educational trip, after which we decided to take our lunch at a near by place, so we decided to try out this place, we were served with delicious and well done nyama choma.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    34
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had lunch there, it was a disappointing and overprices buffet of local food. It is a huge restaurant and we were the only people there. Would not go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The supervicer came and ask me what i had consumed i was so disapointed with her i wonder if she was trained how to deal with guest but the servace was good thanks to isaac

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We weren't expecting that much from our visit to be honest but we were pleasantly surprised. There was a nice cafe/restaurant area and we had a couple of reasonably priced drinks before the tour. A guide walked us round and was very informative. The gardens are pleasant and in all it was a very well spent couple of hours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we visited as part of a city tour, starting with crocodile lunch. the food was fab and extraordinarily tasty. really good to see crocs of all ages and sizes up so close. guides very knowledgable. gardens also lovely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.