We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different worlds in one place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Educational Sites, Zoos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Kampala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Different worlds in one place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The atmosphere is very wonderful. All the animals there and the arrangement of the place makes you feel to be in totally a whole different relaxing place in the world. I definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    31
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All-in-one Ranch and Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place has a lot of animals to see: crocodiles, crocodiles babies, tortoises, ostrich, giraffe, and others which you can see from close. You can also ride on a camel cheaply.
Mamba Village also has good taste restaurant. But one bad thing when I finished my meal is they don't provide the bill, just said the figure and write it on a paper (I suspect there was difference).
Other nice things are a lake which form resemble to Africa continent and many games for children.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavlinge, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Crocs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a good time with a good guide and could cuddle baby crocs and a very old turtle. Had a nice beer at the restaurant. Saw the giraff and we liked the place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Less known attraction, but one of my favorites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After many trips to Nairobi and seemingly had seen everything, I read about the Mamba village and decided to try it out. We had a blast here. We received a guided tour through the village from a very knowledgable staff member. Spent a lot of time around the Crocodiles, even got to hold a baby one. We went on feeding day, which is worth it, I believe their website mentions when that is. They also have several other animals to look at. The giraffe they have there is very friendly, we fed him and got many great pictures. We ended up spending a lot of time here, a definite must see in Nairobi.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for first time visitors.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is not a crocodile farm. It is like a wildlife foster care center for crocodiles and turtles. Feeding time Sunday 4.00 PM, is a great experience. The limited other animals in the park include a few turtles, a bunch of ostriches and a lone giraffe. Entrance fee is very high for non-residents, park workers serve as unsolicited guides which expect gratuity at the end of tour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nairobi Mamba Village to your Saves list