We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crocs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 78 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Kavlinge, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Crocs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a good time with a good guide and could cuddle baby crocs and a very old turtle. Had a nice beer at the restaurant. Saw the giraff and we liked the place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    51
    42
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Less known attraction, but one of my favorites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After many trips to Nairobi and seemingly had seen everything, I read about the Mamba village and decided to try it out. We had a blast here. We received a guided tour through the village from a very knowledgable staff member. Spent a lot of time around the Crocodiles, even got to hold a baby one. We went on feeding day, which is worth it, I believe their website mentions when that is. They also have several other animals to look at. The giraffe they have there is very friendly, we fed him and got many great pictures. We ended up spending a lot of time here, a definite must see in Nairobi.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for first time visitors.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is not a crocodile farm. It is like a wildlife foster care center for crocodiles and turtles. Feeding time Sunday 4.00 PM, is a great experience. The limited other animals in the park include a few turtles, a bunch of ostriches and a lone giraffe. Entrance fee is very high for non-residents, park workers serve as unsolicited guides which expect gratuity at the end of tour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I took my son and 2 of his friends to Mamba Village and they had a great time. I guess for locals it's much cheaper as compared to tourists, but it really is a nice experience for children. Try it!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colma, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Liked: having guides talk about the crocodiles, turtles and giraffes
Disliked: Expensive for non-Kenyans but there's not a lot to see

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.