We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for first time visitors.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Educational Sites, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for first time visitors.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is not a crocodile farm. It is like a wildlife foster care center for crocodiles and turtles. Feeding time Sunday 4.00 PM, is a great experience. The limited other animals in the park include a few turtles, a bunch of ostriches and a lone giraffe. Entrance fee is very high for non-residents, park workers serve as unsolicited guides which expect gratuity at the end of tour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    36
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I took my son and 2 of his friends to Mamba Village and they had a great time. I guess for locals it's much cheaper as compared to tourists, but it really is a nice experience for children. Try it!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colma, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Liked: having guides talk about the crocodiles, turtles and giraffes
Disliked: Expensive for non-Kenyans but there's not a lot to see

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Crocodile Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kids will love it. Good value if you're going in as a local, probably not worth it if you're paying the tourist rates. May be worth a visit

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having visited Haller Park many times which has crocodiles and many other animals, I expected Mamba Village to be sub par since its focus is mainly crocs. However, it was pretty good and interesting to see Big Daddy. I went at 4pm on Friday as other reviewers had recommended (Big Daddy is fed at 5pm every Friday) and I enjoyed it. I did pretty much everything - photos with an African Python, a baby croc and took a guide through the plants, fish and Snake area which was very interesting. I don't think it would be so interesting to just turn up in the morning or anything but if you turn up at feeding time, I think most people would enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.