We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids!”
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #19 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Educational Sites, Zoos
Description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    28
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Nairobi Mamba Village
See the most recent reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I took my son and 2 of his friends to Mamba Village and they had a great time. I guess for locals it's much cheaper as compared to tourists, but it really is a nice experience for children. Try it!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colma, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Liked: having guides talk about the crocodiles, turtles and giraffes
Disliked: Expensive for non-Kenyans but there's not a lot to see

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Crocodile Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kids will love it. Good value if you're going in as a local, probably not worth it if you're paying the tourist rates. May be worth a visit

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having visited Haller Park many times which has crocodiles and many other animals, I expected Mamba Village to be sub par since its focus is mainly crocs. However, it was pretty good and interesting to see Big Daddy. I went at 4pm on Friday as other reviewers had recommended (Big Daddy is fed at 5pm every Friday) and I enjoyed it. I did pretty much everything - photos with an African Python, a baby croc and took a guide through the plants, fish and Snake area which was very interesting. I don't think it would be so interesting to just turn up in the morning or anything but if you turn up at feeding time, I think most people would enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“BOOOORING TURISTIC STUFF - stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Have you being to the zoo? OK, than this won't interest you. About five snakes in small cages (horrible torcher of annimals) + many crocodiles. Normali, vcoke is 50 KSH, but here much more expensive. Not worth spending time, exept, if you stay for a month or two only in Mombasa.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Mamba Village also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.