We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo Gigiri

Mediterraneo Gigiri
United Nations Avenue | Gigiri, Nairobi, Kenya (Highridge)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 338 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Highridge
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fast pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you want to enjoy a fast pizza go for it at Pizza in, usually at petrol stations where security is good and parking facility is available. The pizza is well done and always very tasted. I recommend "BARBECUE", but don't expect any extra service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Tried pork ribs and some pasta. Was truely authentic and out of the world. Thouh shifted to the new place, the food still carries its flavours. One disappointment - people looking out for brick oven pizza, server priviously will be disappointed

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service here is good. Reservations are well done. Having a corporate lunch here is pure delight. The wine collection is awesome and the ambience and surrounding is calming enough to make one enjoy the well done fish, chicken or lamb specialities. I loved the salads too. They use great cheese.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Risottos and meat dishes are delicious. The restaurant is located in a nice garden setting with very good service. It is just opposite the UN and ICRAF which makes it a great stop after work.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family Lunch for Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great lunch spent with family, good food - starter of bell peppers excellent, pizza good, ravioli good, dessert was excellent, chocolate mousse and sizzling brownie yum. We had cocktails which were also very good, I loved the Pimms and my husband liked his Bloody Mary.
Service was very good, James was very accommodating.
Only odd thing was we asked for a table outside close to the garden as my one and half year old niece with us and on arrival we see a sign board saying do not walk or play on the grass. Of course Children are going to go straight for the garden so no logic and there were not enough high chairs for the kids. My niece and a friend's daughter had to be put in their push chairs.
All in all a good lunch, definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Gigiri also viewed

 

Been to Mediterraneo Gigiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo Gigiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.