We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo Gigiri

Mediterraneo Gigiri
United Nations Avenue | Gigiri, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 327 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service here is good. Reservations are well done. Having a corporate lunch here is pure delight. The wine collection is awesome and the ambience and surrounding is calming enough to make one enjoy the well done fish, chicken or lamb specialities. I loved the salads too. They use great cheese.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Risottos and meat dishes are delicious. The restaurant is located in a nice garden setting with very good service. It is just opposite the UN and ICRAF which makes it a great stop after work.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Lunch for Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great lunch spent with family, good food - starter of bell peppers excellent, pizza good, ravioli good, dessert was excellent, chocolate mousse and sizzling brownie yum. We had cocktails which were also very good, I loved the Pimms and my husband liked his Bloody Mary.
Service was very good, James was very accommodating.
Only odd thing was we asked for a table outside close to the garden as my one and half year old niece with us and on arrival we see a sign board saying do not walk or play on the grass. Of course Children are going to go straight for the garden so no logic and there were not enough high chairs for the kids. My niece and a friend's daughter had to be put in their push chairs.
All in all a good lunch, definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Awesome Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Pizza at Mediterraneo is just the best. The cocktails were more than refreshing. The ambiance creates a cool and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Went with friends and loved the hospitality. The cook was great with his recommendations.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Gigiri also viewed

 

Been to Mediterraneo Gigiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo Gigiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.