We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast or any other meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitende Atrium

Mitende Atrium
Bishops Road | Fairview Hotel, Nairobi, Kenya
(254-20) 2881000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 362 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast or any other meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent breakfast, big variety, very pleasant and quiet surroundings. I have also had dinner here several times, and while I might have liked greater variety, the food and atmosphere were very attractive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

a good restaurant serving very good Sushi as well. All of our steaks were cooked to perfection.
Their lunch selection ( a buffet) has a good selection of tasty well cooked meals.
Prices are average for Kenya

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The breakfast room and indoor restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The menu is carefully selected. All the food is superbly cooked and prepared. The service is calm and reassuring. The ambience is calm and relaxing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not a huge choice but well cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I ended up eating here 3 times while staying at the Country Lodge next door, and had an enjoyable meal each time. Chicken curry was well spiced, the T-bone steak was large and cooked perfectly, and the beef medallions were tender.
For a high-price hotel i thought it was good value

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“This is a brekfast review on Mitende Atrium, Fairview Hotel from a Nairobi resident.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I often collect colleagues and friends from the Fairview Hotel, so I often join them for breakfast. Excuse the following strange fact - The Fairview was the only major hotel in Nairobi to offer black pudding for breakfast and I was most disappointed when the chef advised me that they no longer do so, please bring it back! The buffet breakfast offers a great range of food, I would prefer the normal hotel practice of coffee and tea brought fresh to the table rather than the luke warm coffee sitting for all to help themselves. I also found it strange that there were no pork sausages and only beef sausages. Their isnt really any service as everything is self service so one cant comment on the service. Overall the experience was average Nairobi hotel breakfast at a reasonable price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitende Atrium also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mitende Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitende Atrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.