We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown's Cheese Factory & Farm

Brown's Cheese Factory & Farm
Tigoni, Nairobi, Kenya
0728999654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 105 Activities in Nairobi
Type: Farms
Attraction Details
Nairobi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lazy Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Best cheeses in Kenya = Death by cheese!!!
Great hosts.
Great food = Death by cheese!!!
The whole family enjoyed!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth A Visit To See Cheese Making”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great place to visit on a weekend. See how they make various cheeses. Sample an assortment of cheeses. Enjoy their house wines. Take a walk and enjoy their mini farm environment. A lovely couple runs this place and they go out of their way for visitors that come by.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanyuki,Laikipia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best cheese in Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Actually I havent been to the factory for years, but I know its a hugely fun experience. Im just proud of the Browns and they are cousins! This is for your information the ONLY cheese that is worth buying .........

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“something different to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

i went there with a group of ladies and it was great! the service was good and we learnt a lot. the starters with the cheese dip was declicious as was the rest of the meal. it was a lovely outing and i would recommend it for families. it was nice to do something outside the norm. at the end they give a list of products you can buy i wanted to buy them all!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great cheese, nice area outskirts of nairobi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a nice outing not far from Nairobi on a good road. The surrounding area is lovely with tea and flower farms. Cheese variety is good and tastes wonderful. Nice for a family visit.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown's Cheese Factory & Farm also viewed

 

Been to Brown's Cheese Factory & Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown's Cheese Factory & Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.