We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ziad Khalifa, Casa Bella Is My Home in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Egypt, Arkansas
1 review
“Ziad Khalifa, Casa Bella Is My Home in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently, I stayed at Casa Bella for 7 nights. From the first glimpse, I confirmed that my choice is the best. It is a very clean, spacious, and beautiful place to stay in. The best of all is its staff, starting from its manager Mr. Indy with his decent and friendly personality to all the others with their polite and hospitable.

In brief, Its my Home in Nairobi.

Room Tip: Cottage are the best for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Casabella Gigiri for three nights and it was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was very friendly. As a general impression, it was similar to stay at home but in a very different place. Since Casabella is close to the UN headquarters it is a good location to stay if one has to go there. This was very important to me. When I will go back to Nairobi I will look for it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very homely, clean and comfortable place to stay in Nairobi. We were made to feel very welcome by Indy and the staff and they were very happy to help and offer guidance on the local area. The breakfasts were very nice and the Tusker beers in the fridge were well received! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at Casabella Gigiri for 6 nights, and it was just what was promised: impeccably clean, friendly service and beautiful spaces. The manager was very welcoming and hospitable, and the rooms were beautiful, completed with spacious balconies. All in all, a home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a very comfortable property located about 15 minutes from the UN offices and luckily off the major traffic roads. Indy the owner is very attentive and immediately makes you feel at home. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet with fridges stocked with snacks as well as a kettle for coffee and tea. There is an outdoor area with a picnic table and some lounge chairs around the pool. A good breakfast is served indoors; dinner is available upon request. We had a few small problems with the internet but overall was good. The property is off the beaten path (you can't walk to anything) and many of the taxi drivers cannot find the property so please take Indy up on his offer to arrange your transport. Overall a relaxing haven in busy Nairobi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

If ever the phrase "a home away from home" could be more accurately use, it would be to describe what staying at Casa Bella is like. The host "Indy" and his staff are most hospitable, attending to ones every need, going way beyond the call of duty to make sure that every guest is treated special and is comfortable. The rooms are clean and fresh; the food excellent; with fresh fruit every day and excellent Kenyan coffee. It is also relatively close to the UNEP compound, which provides an additional reason to make it a preferred accommodation choice for international Government and business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

A great place, very clean and courteous staff. Thank you Indy ( Owner) for making Casa Bella my home in Nairobi and stay comfortable. I will definitely stay at Casa Bella when in Nairobi. The pool is amazing, Internet is perfect and the food is great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.