We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beter than at home ;-D” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, New York
2 reviews
“Beter than at home ;-D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is indeed a great place!
Our company decided to organise the festive start of our 3-day conference here, and thanks to owner Indy, this turned out into a great party. Right from the start, he felt just as responsible as we did for the entire event, and thanks to his dedication, everything had been taken care of. Never met such friendly people and such an excellent caretaker, completely dedicated to a warm and cosy experience for all. It was my first time in Nairobi, but felt at home right from the start!

Thank you so much, Casa Bella, for such a welcome feeling, we will never forget it!
Needless to say we shall come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent place to stay, and Indy makes things very easy. Too remote for those who need direct access downtown, but instead you can enjoy the silence (!). Also, maybe there should be additionnal options for dinner than indian food (but it is actually very good!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This has to be the most welcoming place I have ever stayed (I travel extensively)
Spotlessly clean, nothing too much trouble, staff just wonderful, Indie (Owner) a pleasure to spend time with.
The pool is amazing after a long day, Internet great (3 hubs), breakfast cooked amazing well. Coffee plentiful and strong.
Laundry service quick and immaculate. Safe and secure.
Andrew the night guard a pleasure to spend time chatting to. Moses is always smiling and running everywhere to hep you.
ALL the staff smile, offer help, polite, welcoming and so VERY friendly. So good when you are on your own.

I wanted to do a day trip and Indie organised everything for me. Inexpensive and comprehensive. He also then went far above what he needed to…. Totally arranged the most amazing 3 day safari for myself and a friend. Words cannot explain how perfect it was. Was welcomed back to Casa Bella on my return and used shower and room etc before my flight home.

So if you are looking for a great place to stay near U.N or just for pleasure, don't wait… Just book!!

I am looking forward to returning just to relax and unwind.

Thank you all

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I definitely recommend Casa Bella as a good and safe place to stay in Nairobi. A pleasant experience, wonderful place, with very nice rooms, and a very friendly staff and very helpful owner. I wasn´t disappointed at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here with collegue for a week as it was relatively close to the UNON compound and wasn't disappointed. Thanks Indy, the owner and a staff of Casa Bella! It is a really wonderful quite place in Nairobi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Casa Bella is a wonderful quite place in Nairobi. Rooms are nice, staff very friendly and welcoming. Indy, the owner, is very helpful and makes guest feel at home. I would definitely recommend Casa Bella if you stay on this side of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

During your stay in Nairobi, I would definitely recommend the Casa Bella as a pleasant experience and a safe and good place to stay at. The area is great, very quiet and away from the city traffic and bustle. I stayed here for a week as it was relatively close to the United Nations compound and wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
House of Waine
#1 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#3 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#12 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#9 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#4 of 129 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#16 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.