We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Сharming hotel, warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Сharming hotel, warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here with collegue for a week as it was relatively close to the UNON compound and wasn't disappointed. Thanks Indy, the owner and a staff of Casa Bella! It is a really wonderful quite place in Nairobi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kigali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Casa Bella is a wonderful quite place in Nairobi. Rooms are nice, staff very friendly and welcoming. Indy, the owner, is very helpful and makes guest feel at home. I would definitely recommend Casa Bella if you stay on this side of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

During your stay in Nairobi, I would definitely recommend the Casa Bella as a pleasant experience and a safe and good place to stay at. The area is great, very quiet and away from the city traffic and bustle. I stayed here for a week as it was relatively close to the United Nations compound and wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I would simply echo some of the other recent comments. This place is all about making you feel at home and going the extra mile if and when you need help. In my case my bags got stuck in Amsterdam and I was in a difficult position because I was attending an international meeting. The owner (Indy) gave me a whole lot of stuff and personally drove me to a local shopping centre to buy a new shirt. It made what might otherwise have been a disastrous trip work out very well in the end. The hotel itself is spacious and clean and you get an excellent breakfast. The WIFI is very good by the way. Thanks alot Indy and I will be checking in again the next time i am in Nairobi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I enjoyed very much my stay at Casa Bella.
I felt very special in this Hotel - a guest that was treated by the name, always available to accommodate my requests (courtesy mobile phone, pick-ups, tourist suggestions, among others).

This boutique hotel is really fantastic and i recommend it warmly to all.

Room Tip: Ground floor, closer to pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I travelled to Kenya for the first time in last September and I spent 3 nights in Casa Bella. It is a very nice place with green areas around. The owner is very helpfull and the service is good. Rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Having received guests who had arrived in Kenya for their first time, we were looking for something comfortable to fit quite a few of us. We spent 2 nights at Casa Bella and it exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were massive, immaculately clean and boasted amazing views of the coffee plantations just at the back. Indy and his team were excellent; we were very impressed with the hospitality and willingness to help whatever time of the day. It really felt like we were just at home. I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Bella to anyone be it families or just individuals. Next time we visit Nairobi, Casa Bella will definitely be our choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.