We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way of dealing with the guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Fantastic way of dealing with the guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I enjoyed very much my stay at Casa Bella.
I felt very special in this Hotel - a guest that was treated by the name, always available to accommodate my requests (courtesy mobile phone, pick-ups, tourist suggestions, among others).

This boutique hotel is really fantastic and i recommend it warmly to all.

Room Tip: Ground floor, closer to pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I travelled to Kenya for the first time in last September and I spent 3 nights in Casa Bella. It is a very nice place with green areas around. The owner is very helpfull and the service is good. Rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Having received guests who had arrived in Kenya for their first time, we were looking for something comfortable to fit quite a few of us. We spent 2 nights at Casa Bella and it exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were massive, immaculately clean and boasted amazing views of the coffee plantations just at the back. Indy and his team were excellent; we were very impressed with the hospitality and willingness to help whatever time of the day. It really felt like we were just at home. I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Bella to anyone be it families or just individuals. Next time we visit Nairobi, Casa Bella will definitely be our choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family had a wonderful stay at Casa Bella. We stay for 2 weeks and it felt as if we were staying with family. The rooms are spacious, clean and have great views of the coffee fields and sunsets. Meals were very good and breakfasts were hearty. The management also was a font of information regarding shopping, places to visit and restaurants. The Casa Bella is ideally located near several shopping areas, international schools, and embassies. We highly recommend staying here for a short visit or extended stay.

Room Tip: The double rooms facing the coffee fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent three nights at Casa Bella and I was very happy to discover such a beautiful and nice home. I felt like a family member invited to stay at Casa Bella. The surrounding greenery landscape brings peace and a sense of relaxation that disspate away all the fatigue of the day and staff are welcoming and ready to serve, with a smile. The owner, Mr. Indy was available 24 hours whenever I needed anything. I would recommend anyone who wants to enjoy their holidays or spend some days in Nairobi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitwe, Central, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My stay at Case Bella was fantastic. Indy, the person in charge is a great individual knowing exactly how to meet visitor expectations. My stay was safe, internet connection perfect, wonderful meals and effective transfers to and from town and the UN complex. For no single moment did I miss home and certainly, next time I visit Nairobi, I won't think of staying anywhere else apart from Case Bella.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I spent three nights here whilst attend a UNEP meeting. It is located in an upscale residential neighborhood. The surroundings are lush, room comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast, internet, and transport to and from the UN is included in the price. Overall, excellent value. Will definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.