We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriately named!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Appropriately named!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Casa Bella is an excellent base for anyone with work related to the UN or American Embassy in Nairobi. Indy, the owner and manager, maintains a safe and clean guesthouse with exceptional attention to the needs of his guests. Anything you want or need can be arranged with a phone call. The group dinners also made us feel like part of a big family. I just wish it had been warm enough to take advantage of the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nothing to declare apart from the warm welcoming and hosting from everyone at Casa Bella.
Only 10 mn from UN compound, shutte every morning and night between Casa Bella and UN Habitat HQ.
Perfect availability of the people running the place.
Great food at night, freshly cooked.
Affordable prices in comparison with other places in same area.
Just try it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlosdf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Casa Bella is a comfortable and peaceful place to stay if you have business near the UN. It is about 10-15 mins drive from the Village Market and all its attractions. The host 'Indy' is very welcoming and a great host. Well worth considering on your next trip if you happen to be in that part of town. It isnt suitable if you need to spend time in the CBD etc and can take some time to get to from the airport depending what time of day you land and have to deal with the Nairobi traffic. All in all, very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phileas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Unique property, clean accommodating. Friendly and accommodating manager who ensure enhanced customer experience. Staff well trained and groomed. Improvement? - Need to add variety to breakfast offing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at Cas bella for 4 days; it was a "home-away-from-home". Had lots of pending assignments and attending climate change meeting at UNEP with hectic program but all was well and with a good environment for work, I was able to accomplish alot in the night. I enjoyed and took advantage of the quietness and had deep reflections on my work.

Room Tip: Out of town, extremely quiet and peaceful place with reliable transport arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My last visit to Nairobi was no. 3, but during the last two visits I accomodated at a hotel too colse in down town, full of Guards, with lot of precautions (don't move outside the hotel alone, ..don't ..etc), but in Casa Bella, I felt that I'm living at my personal home, really this is a very good place to stay, good and safe place, comfortable and wide rooms, very clean, friendly staff, nice view, healthy atmosphere, good breakfast,..good.., good..., I'm sorry I afraid maybe forgot something good there, I summarize in one word "Marvelous Place". About "Indy", the owner, you will find him near by you day and night asking for anything you could need, very gentilman, friendly, honest, let you feel you know him long time ago. He always make things good for you before you ask, always knows your needs, and make it soonest.
Really, he is a very good guy. I recommend this nice place for all, of course I made that for my friends and colleagues who used to visit Nairobi from time to time, I advice you to do the same.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, don't worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed for a week at Casa Bella, and the experience couldn't have been nicer. The owner, Indy, was gracious and generous, always looking out for what his guests needed. The breakfasts were simple but very good, the gardens pretty and peaceful, and the "home" lovely. It felt very safe. As other reviewers have pointed out, Casa Bella does feel like home, and Indy is a good part of the reason why. If you are going to Nairobi, I suggest strongly that you get in touch with him!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
House of Waine
#1 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Hemingways Nairobi
#2 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#4 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#12 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
The Bedelle
#6 of 145 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing