We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hosts, full of attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
1 review
“Nice hosts, full of attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nothing to declare apart from the warm welcoming and hosting from everyone at Casa Bella.
Only 10 mn from UN compound, shutte every morning and night between Casa Bella and UN Habitat HQ.
Perfect availability of the people running the place.
Great food at night, freshly cooked.
Affordable prices in comparison with other places in same area.
Just try it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Casa Bella is a comfortable and peaceful place to stay if you have business near the UN. It is about 10-15 mins drive from the Village Market and all its attractions. The host 'Indy' is very welcoming and a great host. Well worth considering on your next trip if you happen to be in that part of town. It isnt suitable if you need to spend time in the CBD etc and can take some time to get to from the airport depending what time of day you land and have to deal with the Nairobi traffic. All in all, very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Unique property, clean accommodating. Friendly and accommodating manager who ensure enhanced customer experience. Staff well trained and groomed. Improvement? - Need to add variety to breakfast offing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at Cas bella for 4 days; it was a "home-away-from-home". Had lots of pending assignments and attending climate change meeting at UNEP with hectic program but all was well and with a good environment for work, I was able to accomplish alot in the night. I enjoyed and took advantage of the quietness and had deep reflections on my work.

Room Tip: Out of town, extremely quiet and peaceful place with reliable transport arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My last visit to Nairobi was no. 3, but during the last two visits I accomodated at a hotel too colse in down town, full of Guards, with lot of precautions (don't move outside the hotel alone, ..don't ..etc), but in Casa Bella, I felt that I'm living at my personal home, really this is a very good place to stay, good and safe place, comfortable and wide rooms, very clean, friendly staff, nice view, healthy atmosphere, good breakfast,..good.., good..., I'm sorry I afraid maybe forgot something good there, I summarize in one word "Marvelous Place". About "Indy", the owner, you will find him near by you day and night asking for anything you could need, very gentilman, friendly, honest, let you feel you know him long time ago. He always make things good for you before you ask, always knows your needs, and make it soonest.
Really, he is a very good guy. I recommend this nice place for all, of course I made that for my friends and colleagues who used to visit Nairobi from time to time, I advice you to do the same.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, don't worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed for a week at Casa Bella, and the experience couldn't have been nicer. The owner, Indy, was gracious and generous, always looking out for what his guests needed. The breakfasts were simple but very good, the gardens pretty and peaceful, and the "home" lovely. It felt very safe. As other reviewers have pointed out, Casa Bella does feel like home, and Indy is a good part of the reason why. If you are going to Nairobi, I suggest strongly that you get in touch with him!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Casabella offers a qualitative and quiet living environment with excellent and well decorated rooms giving the sensation of being at home. A movie Room with a giant screen and home cinema is a memorable place to enjoy the cinema ar home. The garden and the swimming pool give a sensation of quietness ever felt before. Casabella has just a unique and incomparable style of living and feeling home.
An opened bar facing the swimming pool offers an ideal place for parties with friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.