We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice accommodation-hands-on management, quiet and neat accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Overall nice accommodation-hands-on management, quiet and neat accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Unique property, clean accommodating. Friendly and accommodating manager who ensure enhanced customer experience. Staff well trained and groomed. Improvement? - Need to add variety to breakfast offing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at Cas bella for 4 days; it was a "home-away-from-home". Had lots of pending assignments and attending climate change meeting at UNEP with hectic program but all was well and with a good environment for work, I was able to accomplish alot in the night. I enjoyed and took advantage of the quietness and had deep reflections on my work.

Room Tip: Out of town, extremely quiet and peaceful place with reliable transport arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My last visit to Nairobi was no. 3, but during the last two visits I accomodated at a hotel too colse in down town, full of Guards, with lot of precautions (don't move outside the hotel alone, ..don't ..etc), but in Casa Bella, I felt that I'm living at my personal home, really this is a very good place to stay, good and safe place, comfortable and wide rooms, very clean, friendly staff, nice view, healthy atmosphere, good breakfast,..good.., good..., I'm sorry I afraid maybe forgot something good there, I summarize in one word "Marvelous Place". About "Indy", the owner, you will find him near by you day and night asking for anything you could need, very gentilman, friendly, honest, let you feel you know him long time ago. He always make things good for you before you ask, always knows your needs, and make it soonest.
Really, he is a very good guy. I recommend this nice place for all, of course I made that for my friends and colleagues who used to visit Nairobi from time to time, I advice you to do the same.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, don't worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed for a week at Casa Bella, and the experience couldn't have been nicer. The owner, Indy, was gracious and generous, always looking out for what his guests needed. The breakfasts were simple but very good, the gardens pretty and peaceful, and the "home" lovely. It felt very safe. As other reviewers have pointed out, Casa Bella does feel like home, and Indy is a good part of the reason why. If you are going to Nairobi, I suggest strongly that you get in touch with him!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Casabella offers a qualitative and quiet living environment with excellent and well decorated rooms giving the sensation of being at home. A movie Room with a giant screen and home cinema is a memorable place to enjoy the cinema ar home. The garden and the swimming pool give a sensation of quietness ever felt before. Casabella has just a unique and incomparable style of living and feeling home.
An opened bar facing the swimming pool offers an ideal place for parties with friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Casa Bella Suites is really the place to be! I was there for six lovely days and very well assisted. The owners and workers are very friendly, heart-warming and always willing and ready to help in whatever the needy. While there you just have to ask and the staff will readly assist you. The place is beautifull, quiet, comfortable and the transport is free and the owners provide personalised attention. I highly recommend this accommodation if you want to feel at home.Cheers! Elizeth Gonçalves

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recomend you to spende yours hollydays there, its excelente and you´l be at home.
You´l have a transport from the airport and every day from the Gesthouse to de UNON (United Nations Ofice at Nairobi (5 km from the Gest House). He has draivers, his family can also help you sometime about transport.
Diner is like at home: self service, you can recomend what you like for diner.
Tv service, is good, local chanel and international informations chanels are aveilobol.
Shopping center (Vilage) is at 3 Km, and draiver home can go whith you.
All what I Say here is what I saw there.
Thak you very much making my journey a good souvenir.

Room Tip: Room 3 its large and quiete, a view to the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 90 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.