We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
1 review
“Feeling at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Casabella offers a qualitative and quiet living environment with excellent and well decorated rooms giving the sensation of being at home. A movie Room with a giant screen and home cinema is a memorable place to enjoy the cinema ar home. The garden and the swimming pool give a sensation of quietness ever felt before. Casabella has just a unique and incomparable style of living and feeling home.
An opened bar facing the swimming pool offers an ideal place for parties with friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Casa Bella Suites is really the place to be! I was there for six lovely days and very well assisted. The owners and workers are very friendly, heart-warming and always willing and ready to help in whatever the needy. While there you just have to ask and the staff will readly assist you. The place is beautifull, quiet, comfortable and the transport is free and the owners provide personalised attention. I highly recommend this accommodation if you want to feel at home.Cheers! Elizeth Gonçalves

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recomend you to spende yours hollydays there, its excelente and you´l be at home.
You´l have a transport from the airport and every day from the Gesthouse to de UNON (United Nations Ofice at Nairobi (5 km from the Gest House). He has draivers, his family can also help you sometime about transport.
Diner is like at home: self service, you can recomend what you like for diner.
Tv service, is good, local chanel and international informations chanels are aveilobol.
Shopping center (Vilage) is at 3 Km, and draiver home can go whith you.
All what I Say here is what I saw there.
Thak you very much making my journey a good souvenir.

Room Tip: Room 3 its large and quiete, a view to the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The place was excellent and I enjoyed my stay. Transport to and from the meeting place was included in the room bill and on the last day, management gave me transport to the Bank free. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend any one to be there.

Best regards.

Martin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was on a business trip and stayed at Casa Bella and what a great place to stay when you want peace of mind. The personalised attention from Management and staff, made me feel at home which I really appreciated. The rooms are spaceous, comfortable and neat and the place is located in very nice and queit area. If love jogging in the morning or afternoon, this is the right place for you. Cassa Bella will always be etched in my memory and I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfectly situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spent approximately 10 days in Casa Bella Suites. The latter is a cozy place equipped to accommodate anyone. I never felt I am in a guest house. More than that, anyone who comes along feels at home. There was a great mix of guests during my stay there and for the first time, I felt as if I was at home, talking and exchanging opinions with each and everyone of them. In that respect, I was glad to have met good friends there. The owner Indy, goes to great length to make your stay enjoyable. Indy is a very pleasant person always there to help when you need him. For him, it is not the business but the feeling and enjoyment that people have while staying in his guesthouse is important. All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The place in general is quite and huge. It doesn't matter which room you take. The owner is alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can highly recommend Casa Bella Suites in Nairobi. I spent a week there in November 2012, and when I left, I was saying goodbye to friends.
The managment and staff is very helpful and friendly and you feel genuinly at home at Casa Bella.
The rooms are spacious and clean with satellite TV and free Internet Access. Good breakfast and the neighbourhood both quiete and safe.
I give Casa Bella the highest rating and will definitely return to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.