We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spent approximately 10 days in Casa Bella Suites. The latter is a cozy place equipped to accommodate anyone. I never felt I am in a guest house. More than that, anyone who comes along feels at home. There was a great mix of guests during my stay there and for the first time, I felt as if I was at home, talking and exchanging opinions with each and everyone of them. In that respect, I was glad to have met good friends there. The owner Indy, goes to great length to make your stay enjoyable. Indy is a very pleasant person always there to help when you need him. For him, it is not the business but the feeling and enjoyment that people have while staying in his guesthouse is important. All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The place in general is quite and huge. It doesn't matter which room you take. The owner is alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I can highly recommend Casa Bella Suites in Nairobi. I spent a week there in November 2012, and when I left, I was saying goodbye to friends.
The managment and staff is very helpful and friendly and you feel genuinly at home at Casa Bella.
The rooms are spacious and clean with satellite TV and free Internet Access. Good breakfast and the neighbourhood both quiete and safe.
I give Casa Bella the highest rating and will definitely return to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Casa Bella Suites is an beatiful set of houses with rooms equipt to satisfy the most demanding needs.

From the outset you feel right at home and at the same time ensured that all security and safety concerns are addressed.

Room Tip: The room at the top has a great balcany view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice sized rooms in this family run guesthouse. Nothing was too much trouble for Indy. It was home from home and made my stay in Nairobi so much easier. There was a great mix of guests the week I was there and I made some new friends. Evening meals were cooked to order and restaurant standard. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The bed and breakfast style hotel was perfect accommodation for a stay in Nairobi. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. It had very beautiful views of coffee plantations, the pool areas is very relaxing and clean. The security is very good it felt very safe.The kitchen was well equipped , daily breakfast was yummy everyday the cooks made us whatever we wanted and the staff were very friendly and kind. Indy is amazing he took VERY good care of all of us and he assisted with everything and anything we required. WE LOVE CASA BELLA!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellent, simple and peaceful. Out of town (a genuine bonus) with good security and friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxed attitude and casual - just what was needed after stuffy and formal meetings. Indy (mein host) is a man of great quality: engaging, funny, ludicrously helpful and nothing, nothing, nothing is too much trouble. Need a taxi to Lake Naivasha? Indy has a few tame taxi drivers and will get you the best possible price (saved me 50%). Fancy a night out? He will send you to the best spots (like Electric Avenue ... blimey) or a decent restaurant.
He is just finishing construction of a small gym and this will augment the simple facilities. Thoroughly recommended for business, especially to the UN, and as a base for business or visits to Nairobi but it would be best as a stopover for families as there is little to do for kids. I would recommend you fly in to the airport, rest here for a day or two then head off for your adventure in Naivasha etc then rest up here again before you fly home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - if you have toddlers then get one on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was my second time in Casa Bella. Initially I had my stay booked at a different place. But having had an excellent stay and experienced an outstanding hospitality in Casa Bella during my previous stay in Nairobi in March, I could not help but go back to Casa Bella after a few days spent at the "other place". I just think that whatever I write will not do justice to Indy's (owner) hospitality. To me, Casa Bella is not "a hotel", rather it is family. It is my Home in Kenya.
Keep it up Indy. and many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.