We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great accommodation - clean, spacious and very, very comfortable. Wonderful hospitality extended by Indy and his entire family... even the little ones! Attentive care from all the staff. All this AND the little touches like the mobile 'phone and SIM card, arranging transport and offering lifts and the soya milk pushed this from a very good experience to a great one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
4
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed here for a week as I was on a work trip. If you are coming to Nairobi on UN work, the house is not walking distance from the compound, but Indy, the host, arranges transportation for you.

This is a very, very beautiful house with a home-like feel to it. All rooms are extremely tastefully furnished and the silence and tranquility is priceless.

The hosts are extremely hospitable, it feels good to come back there after a long day of work or just touring around the city.

100% recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beautiful turquoise pool. You have a very nice balcony and a priceless view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Casa Bella is situated in a very quite surrounding. The hospitality is worth to be mentioned. The owner and his wife take care of you from early in the morning till late in the evening. Transport to city and the airport is no problem for them. Just a call and the taxi is waiting at the front door.
And if you are hungry in the evening and you do not like to go out anymore, Indy's wife is a very good cook.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

A very comfortably stay with great hospitality. The Case Bella Suites were very clean and comfortable, and the proprietor Indy was most hospitable. Some people working in the tourism business go on courses to learn hospitality, but Indy and his wife are naturals. Having travelled a lot and worked in the tourism business myself for a while, my stay at the Case Bella was probably one of my best accommodation experiences. The secret - genuine hospitality coupled with good facilities. I would have no hesitation in booking the Casa Bella again and would relish the opportunity to share a drink and meal with Indy and his family again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked Casa Bella after reading the reviews on trip advisor. All the reviews were accurate and from my very first contact with Indy the owner & host, to the moment we left, all our needs were taken care of. Airport transport was arranged and a safe local taxi cab company was used for local transport as necessary. A mobile phone and internet access was made available at no extra cost !!!. Casa Bella is a very comfortable, secure, peaceful and well located place made better by Indy's personal touch from start to finish. We will definately use it again in the future and recommend it to all our friends and family... Excellent value for money...!

Room Tip: Your stay will be a great one irrespective of which room you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Indy's good communication, from the first contact till the last, his thoughtful hospitaliy, going as far as equiping us with a local handy to find him at any time and the easy going atmosphere of the guesthouse and its staff; that created the perfect setting for a busy programme at UNON, while visiting Kenya for the first time.
I enjoyed a spacy clean room with a balkony overlooking the walled garden and swimming pool, with a wider view on green hilly landscape. No shiny luxury but adequate furniture in a tastily finished villa. Good internet for free and a special surprise was the fine home-cooked evening dinner on demand. 'Casa Bella' indeed!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have recently spent 4 nights and 4 days in Casa Bella guest house. The rooms are large, comfortable, nice and clean. The staff are very friendly. Best of all, I had the opportunity to spend quality time with the owner, Indy, and his family, very well educated, hospitable, helpful, and cheerful people. I was even provided with a mobile phone, and taken to visit the Paradise Lost caves nearby, and Nairobi pubs in Westlands. I have to admit, this is by far my best stay in a hotel ever. I will definitely come back to Casa Bella when I am back in Nairobi.
In a word, go to Casa Bella and you will not regret it. The hotel is very handy if you are travelling for UN-related business.
Very well done Indy, please keep it up!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.