We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roops...Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Worcestershire
1 review
“Roops...Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked Casa Bella after reading the reviews on trip advisor. All the reviews were accurate and from my very first contact with Indy the owner & host, to the moment we left, all our needs were taken care of. Airport transport was arranged and a safe local taxi cab company was used for local transport as necessary. A mobile phone and internet access was made available at no extra cost !!!. Casa Bella is a very comfortable, secure, peaceful and well located place made better by Indy's personal touch from start to finish. We will definately use it again in the future and recommend it to all our friends and family... Excellent value for money...!

Room Tip: Your stay will be a great one irrespective of which room you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
3
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Indy's good communication, from the first contact till the last, his thoughtful hospitaliy, going as far as equiping us with a local handy to find him at any time and the easy going atmosphere of the guesthouse and its staff; that created the perfect setting for a busy programme at UNON, while visiting Kenya for the first time.
I enjoyed a spacy clean room with a balkony overlooking the walled garden and swimming pool, with a wider view on green hilly landscape. No shiny luxury but adequate furniture in a tastily finished villa. Good internet for free and a special surprise was the fine home-cooked evening dinner on demand. 'Casa Bella' indeed!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have recently spent 4 nights and 4 days in Casa Bella guest house. The rooms are large, comfortable, nice and clean. The staff are very friendly. Best of all, I had the opportunity to spend quality time with the owner, Indy, and his family, very well educated, hospitable, helpful, and cheerful people. I was even provided with a mobile phone, and taken to visit the Paradise Lost caves nearby, and Nairobi pubs in Westlands. I have to admit, this is by far my best stay in a hotel ever. I will definitely come back to Casa Bella when I am back in Nairobi.
In a word, go to Casa Bella and you will not regret it. The hotel is very handy if you are travelling for UN-related business.
Very well done Indy, please keep it up!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A perfect place to stay when you are in Nairobi for UN-related business. Located at a nice, safe and calm area and a short drive away from the UNON. The rooms were clean and spacious, perfect wireless internet for FREE and great food. Indy is a prefect host, supported by his kind staff. Next time for sure I will choose Casa Bella.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GABORONE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The enviroment is very homely and quite and near to the UN compound for those of us who work for the UN . Away from the polutions you can think of including noise. Convenient for both family and indivduals. The environment is quite conducive especially for kids. Thanks to Indy and his staff, they gave us the undivided assistance we required at any time. I have already recommended Casa Bella to UN Botswana and next time I'm in Nairobi, no other place excet Casa Bella, keep that standard and if need be improve don't deteriorate.

Room Tip: For me the rooms are all good, I guess it will depend on the individual's taste and interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Hands down the best accomodation in the Gigiri area, Casa Bella is located in a quiet residential area some 10 minutes from the UN compound. Large rooms come with nice perks (tea kettle, minibar) and the best wireless internet service in Nairobi, a nice breakfast and transportation to and from the UN. But what makes Casa Bella truly special is Indy's outstanding hospitality, which goes far beyond the call of duty. Already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This beautiful guesthouse offers everything: nice location, good rooms with all equipment you need, transportation faciltites to UNEP and elsewhere, delicious food and first of all: hospitality! Thanks to Indy and his staff, if I ever return to Nairobi I know where to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.