We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New guest house in Runda, Nairobi.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New guest house in Runda, Nairobi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A pleasant oasis away from the city - Casa Bella is certainly that, in fact that is the only negative thing I would have to say about the place, that it is some distance from the city centre BUT with Indy and his fantastic team that's easily overcome. In fact one of the reasons I have stayed here is that Casa Bella offers a free drop-off to the main UN compound in Gigiri and a pick-up if required, add to that the plentiful taxi supply in Nairobi (always haggle the price!) and Casa Bella is an ideal place to stay be it on business or pleasure.
Rooms are large and comfortable, beds are huge and the one time I stayed here with family (when we all relocated from Uganda) Indy was thoughtful enough to place childrens duvet sets on the single beds my daughters had - a lovely touch!
Breakfast is plentiful and filling, evening meals can be ordered, if required, in advance.
I'm only sorry that since I now live in Nairobi I can't make use of Casa bella anymore.

Room Tip: Travelling with a family or in a group - ask for the upstairs corner inter-connecting rooms that sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Manager at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest

I thank you for your review and for your compliments. Needless to say, it was a pleasure to host you on every visit and a special treat for us to host your lovely family. Even though you now have your own place in Nairobi you and your family are always welcome to visit Casa Bella for a meal and maybe swimming for the kids.

To add to the room tip; we have three sets of adjourning rooms that families can book, one downstairs and two upstairs. Guests travelling with family can always give us a heads up and we will make sure adjoining rooms are available.

Thanks again and see you soon.

Regards

Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kigali
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I highly recommend Casa Bella Suites. One feels at home because of the quiet and peaceful environment this hotel holds.The staff at Casa will go an extra mile to make you feel warm and comfortable. The rooms are warm, comfortable and homely. The fee includes a balanced breakfast. Communication skills when handling the booking are impeccable (quick and instant)! I vow to return here again. Be blessed all you people at Casa

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Owner at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments. Casa Bella is warm because of the smiles, warmth and good wishes brought by guests such as yourself. While you enjoyed our hospitality we thoroughly enjoyed your company.

We thank you for choosing Casa Bella and we look forward to hosting you agani soon.

Regards

Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The hosts (especially Indy) were so hospitable and welcoming. Combined with the excellent facilities, and close proximity to the UN, made it the perfect spot to stay when on business in the Gigiri/UN area of Nairobi. He provided complimentary transportation and without the hassle of traffic. 10 minutes to Gigiri and a safe environment with all that a business traveller needs.

Room Tip: If you come in July/Aug, when it gets colder, ask for the room with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy S, Owner at Casa Bella Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind comments. It was indeed a pleasure to host you during your recent visit. One of the most rewarding things about the hospitality industry is the friends one makes; you came to us as a guest but now that you have moved to Nairobi I am richer by one more friend.

I thank you for your friendship and your support.

Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arta, Djibouti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

1.Comparative advantage of the hotel:
In a country like kenya with a bad infrastructure, vehicles struggle to make their way through the center of the town. Many hotels are located in this area. This condition triggers traffic jam & pollutions and as a tourist believe me you won't enjoy staying in this area.

That is what pushed my colleagues and i to find a better suitable hotel located in a place with less polution, surrounded by greens and nature and still within a driving distance to the UN Compound. It takes you like 7 min to reach the UN compound by taxi. That hotel is CASA BELLA SUITS.

2. About the hotel:
it is a very beautiful hotel with comfortable king sized bed and the decoration is even perfect. Once you stay in this hotel you will come to know what i am really talking about. When you are inside the room it is nothing less than a 5 star hotel. The security is tight, it is a VIP area and all neighboring houses are all guarded by professional security guards from company's like G4S.

3. Finallly about the owners:
in simple words i would say that they are fantastic people and they make sure you enjoy your stay by all mean. Really the thing i remember the most about nairobi is the owner of this beautiful hotel who are always smiling and all they care about is the customer satisfaction. They are very open and they love people and i believe that is what makes them the best.
Indi and Addis you are one of the best people i ever met. I am looking forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Just as the name Casa Bella suggests, it was a wonderful place to spend some time when in Nairobi, You can enjoy the quiet moment in your Room or in the Banda next to the beautiful swimming pool. Clean room, comfortable bed, good healthy breakfast, freshly cooked dinner, uninterrupted internet, secure house and good company of the host and his family... I woke up to the sounds of slow rock or to humming of the birds overlooking old coffee estates. What else can a person expect? Thanks you and the wonderfull n courteous staff of Casa Bella.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.