We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guide and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Safe Ride Tours & Safaris

Safe Ride Tours & Safaris
Avenue House, 2nd Floor. Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 57662, Kenya
+254-20-2229484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 92 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Guide and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a 7 day safari with these guys that took us to the Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Hell's Gate and Amboseli. Our guide Robert was great! He had been a guide for over 20 years and seemed genuinely interested in animals, watching heaps of nature documentaries in his own time. He was also friendly, punctual and accomodating. To name a couple of examples he worked very hard, trying different routes etc. to get us a leopard sighting which paid off and then he arranged for us change our safari in Hell's Gate to a cycling safari with no issues.

The camps we stayed in were clean and nice. The only downside is that the accomodation selection was not very flexible in accomodating for early morning game drives.
We got the Landcruiser which gave us no problems.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solroed Strand, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We (6 Danish friends in the 60'ies) had a 1 week round trip in Jan 2014. It was reliable and well-organized, and we had a very pleasant and competent guide/driver Richard. Always on time, good spirit and good at animal spotting in the parks. Saferide Tours can be recommended. The last star would have if one of the hotels was changed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

recently i was in kenya on a medical mission trip and we utilized safe rides for a large portion of our transportation needs. i was very impressed with their service. they were prompt and very accommodating with regards to our needs. the drivers were courteous and very caring. one of our team members left her phone in one of the vans the day before we were scheduled to head home. the driver came back to our hotel, after he had already gone home, to bring the phone back to her. that experience spoke volumes to me to the character of the people working for this company. i highly recommend them!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“professional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was recently on a trip to Kenya with a group of physicians and dentists. Safe Ride provided all of our transportation, and did a great job. They were professional, prompt, and certainly made us feel safe.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very punctual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our NGO group used Safe Rides for 10 different events. We had them pick up everyone for arrivals and departures to the Wilson Airport and the International airport. They also helped us with two Safari's allowing us to make many changes in our plans. When our plans changed and people dropped out of the group or were sick they reimbursed us the amounts that we had prepaid. When one member left her cellphone in the van the driver upon finding it at 9PM returned to the hotel to give her phone back to her.

Francis was very easy to work with as the cordinator of the company and his drivers were very nice and professional. When we return to Kenya again in the future we will be using Safe Rides for our transportation and Tours.

Thank you Francis

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Safe Ride Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safe Ride Tours & Safaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.