We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Limuru Road | Village Market, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 322 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
kenya nai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

well there burgers are excelent ,but dont try there fish it come raw like sashimi when you are not used to raw fish . but i think its normally frozen ,then when cooked it doesnt cook well inside

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    8
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Art Caffe never disappoints. We have been going there regularly and never had a disappointing experience. Good food in a good setting. Personal favourite s are the grilled snapper and the hallumi cheese salad. A favourite accompaniment is the home made chilli which we have with everything including salad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food if you miss Europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visited Artcaffe at Village Market and the food was really great. We had pasta dishes which was really nice- just like a pasta in Italy. For us as Swedish ppl, this place is just like a place at home. There is not a thing that can be connected to Kenya so... this is a place if you are homesick (if you are a visitor of course)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch for the ladies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I had a lovely lunch with my friend at the Artcaffe in the Village Market Centre. Good service, nice setting and good food. My sandwhich was delicious and the pastas looked great. Menu has a great variety and their coffee is good too. Not cheap but good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always the Best..Always!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Artcaffe has branches all over.There's one at the Westage and at Nakumatt Junction on Ngong Road.I have been to all these and i can assure you they're all Superb with their foods and beverages.I love their salads so much as they're always so Fresh and ravishing.The food is also deliciously cooked and filling.Their ice-cream is just Out of this World and they have a variety of them.All the Artcaffes are always so busy with people coming over for quick bitings,coffee,ice-cream,meals over meetings,some come to just relax and enjoy themselves and others like me,well,for everything they offer.I also love to have their almond croissants,especially at Westage.Though all their confectioneries are sweet,fresh and yummy.They also serve alcoholic drinks and you can enjoy this at the terrace.The service is also good.Artcaffe,always My Number One Favourite!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.