We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Limuru Road | Village Market, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 355 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
kenya nai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

well there burgers are excelent ,but dont try there fish it come raw like sashimi when you are not used to raw fish . but i think its normally frozen ,then when cooked it doesnt cook well inside

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    10
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food if you miss Europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visited Artcaffe at Village Market and the food was really great. We had pasta dishes which was really nice- just like a pasta in Italy. For us as Swedish ppl, this place is just like a place at home. There is not a thing that can be connected to Kenya so... this is a place if you are homesick (if you are a visitor of course)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch for the ladies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I had a lovely lunch with my friend at the Artcaffe in the Village Market Centre. Good service, nice setting and good food. My sandwhich was delicious and the pastas looked great. Menu has a great variety and their coffee is good too. Not cheap but good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always the Best..Always!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Artcaffe has branches all over.There's one at the Westage and at Nakumatt Junction on Ngong Road.I have been to all these and i can assure you they're all Superb with their foods and beverages.I love their salads so much as they're always so Fresh and ravishing.The food is also deliciously cooked and filling.Their ice-cream is just Out of this World and they have a variety of them.All the Artcaffes are always so busy with people coming over for quick bitings,coffee,ice-cream,meals over meetings,some come to just relax and enjoy themselves and others like me,well,for everything they offer.I also love to have their almond croissants,especially at Westage.Though all their confectioneries are sweet,fresh and yummy.They also serve alcoholic drinks and you can enjoy this at the terrace.The service is also good.Artcaffe,always My Number One Favourite!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice plays and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Love to sit outside, connected to wi-fi and enjoy the fresh juice and nice food! The service is good!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.