We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sadili Oval Sports Academy

Sadili Oval Sports Academy
Off Kitengela Road, Langata, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 727 843864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 121 Activities in Nairobi
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are East Africa's top muli-cultural sports academy, a not-for-profit, situated on a 5 acre ground in Langata, 10 km from the Nairobi City Centre, a great getaway from a hectic day. Our internationally trained sports professionals offer tennis, swimming, soccer, rugby and basketball daily clinics and holiday camps from basic level to elite high performance, and matchplay for adult, junior and family groups. We also reach out to the less fortunate, and learn to appreciate each other's right to be on the same planet.
Eindhoven
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at Sadili Oval for about a week and i had a great time. This was a great experience for me. The room in which i stayed was nice, clean and it had all the facilities which i needed. The food was good and the people where very friendly. I hope to go back soon and i would recommend it to evryone!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Jorick,
Thank you very much for your review of Sadili Oval Sports Academy. We appreciate the time you took to fill it and know that your positive response will encourage other clients to participate in the review. We wish you the best of 2013!
Sadili Oval Sports Academy and Gona Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Run down Facilities.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The place has clearly seen better days! The gym facilities are old and outdated, the club house looks awful and badly needs a coat of paint. The pool looks grimy. The Tennis court is the only saving grace. Maybe coz Venus and Serena Williams visited once?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment on our facilities. Actually, you are right, we did have some run-down facilities, however, you will be pleased to note that we have since upgraded and the attendance at Sadili have increased a lot. We would welcome you to come and see our gym and participate at no cost when you nest come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sadili Oval has good spots facilities and offers food, and accommodation. Sadili has a swimming pool too the pool is in good condition with lifeguards on duty. The sports facilities are wonderful for enjoying one afternoon or training intensively.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review last year. We welcome your visit, and your friends again to SADILI and hope that you will tell your friends about us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benhard Estate, Nairobi Area, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAIZING”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

wow!!! the place is sooo exortic with cool ,spacious rooms fit for the whole family...kwanza when it comes to taking pictures its the best place u can ever dream about!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor services”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff are demotivated and underpaid. Something that clearly shows in how they treat client around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadili Oval Sports Academy also viewed

 

Been to Sadili Oval Sports Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadili Oval Sports Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.