We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor services” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sadili Oval Sports Academy

Sadili Oval Sports Academy
Off Kitengela Road, Langata, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 727 843864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 42 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are East Africa's top muli-cultural sports academy, a not-for-profit, situated on a 5 acre ground in Langata, 10 km from the Nairobi City Centre, a great getaway from a hectic day. Our internationally trained sports professionals offer tennis, swimming, soccer, rugby and basketball daily clinics and holiday camps from basic level to elite high performance, and matchplay for adult, junior and family groups. We also reach out to the less fortunate, and learn to appreciate each other's right to be on the same planet.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor services”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff are demotivated and underpaid. Something that clearly shows in how they treat client around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It is indeed a home away from home! Great, quiet, and serene abode”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I feel the place is great, the rooms have all you need, tv, fridge, wifi, the facility also has recreational activities which are free if you're residing. It is a quiet and serene place and very affordable.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Sadili Oval is an absolutely brilliant place and has helped so many. The atmosphere is so friendly and everyone is there to have fun and learn how to play sports. everyone is welcomed and is certain to improve on there sports whilst they are there. i grab at every chance to go there again. i have made so many friends from there and have learned so much about sports and real life.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Sadili Oval is the place I will never forget in my entire life, that place brought happiness in me, I really love that place and may God bless that place Amin!

Visited October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadili, Owner at Sadili Oval Sports Academy, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your review in 2011. SADILI has since grown to include full bed and breakfast accommodation and would love for you to encourage your friends to come and enjoy our hospitality the way your did. We wish you a happy 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadili Oval Sports Academy also viewed

 

Been to Sadili Oval Sports Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadili Oval Sports Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.