We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized Service at it's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Airport Stop Over House

Save Saved
You added Nairobi Airport Stop Over House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nairobi Airport Stop Over House
Oluvimu Road | P.O Box 16173, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 154 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Personalized Service at it's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about Zipporah and her staff. She was so patient with me for eight months of constant questions. People like her are few and far between. This is a very quiet and homey place. It is a little oasis and home away from home while in transit through Nairobi. Esther and Anna were so very reliable in every way. You can't go wrong here.

Joy and Ron
Panama City, Florida

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were arriving into Nairobi airport in the evening and leaving the next morning so just wanted somewhere cheap and near the airport. This guesthouse fit the bill and we have no complaints. It was a fairly basic place but the host was friendly and served us breakfast even though we were leaving very early in the morning. Make sure you have the phone number with you if you are trying to get a taxi from the airport as taxi drivers didn't know the way and it is a bit difficult to find. The cheapest we were able to get a taxi for was $15 US (we paid $20 to get downtown a week earlier) and the guesthouse said they would do a pick up for $18 so that would probably have been easier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj Napoca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed for one night there, friendly and reliable staff, clean rooms and shared bathrooms, good hot shower. Very easy access to the airport. Perfect choice for a budger traveller.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsko-Biała
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

hello

We stayed in the Nairobi Airport Stop Over House in January 2012 on our way to Arusha. The place was clean, quiet and safe, and the staff was friendly. In the morning, before we left, we were served a tasty breakfast and the manager - Zipporah, saw us to the shuttle stop nearby.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riihimaki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice family style hotel with friendly service a short taxi ride from the Airport. Of you are coming from Arusha the shuttle bus drops you at a Total gas station and someone from the hotel comes to fetch you if you don't already know the way. Breakfast was excellent and nice atmosphere with people round the table. Many thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERMANY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed for one night there. Although the area is nothing special
the guesthouse itself with the surrounding garden provides
a nice atmosphere. Access from airport is easy (12km on
expressway). The people who run the house are friendly
and reliable.Safety an cleanlines are o.k. .To city centre it is about 4km.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, South-East, Botswana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed this house for 5days in Nairobi. It was good experience. My friends and I felt like in our house.We really enjoyed conversation with worker in this house too.

If I have a chance to come back Nairobi, I would like to stay there again. I also recommend that for badget traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Airport Stop Over House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nairobi Airport Stop Over House

Address: Oluvimu Road | P.O Box 16173, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a mid range Bed and breakfast guest house located very near the Nairobi Jomo Kenyatta airport and Wilson airport. We are less than 10minutes from any of the airport. Our guest house guarantees personal attention for it is small with a capacity of 20 guests per night. Our 5 bedrooms are either in single, double, triple and we have a family room with 1 big bed and 2 small beds. Some rooms are with private bathrooms and others in shared bathrooms. Cleanliness, security, serenity and affordability have made our guests come back again and again. With the ideal location, visitors arriving or departing late in the night or early morning have always found our place very ideal. It is also a great location for guests on transit to Tanzania since the shuttle buses to Tanzania pick guests from our house on the way without having to go to the city center to board. We have business connections with shuttle buses like Davanu shuttle, Marangu shuttles Jamii shuttle, Riverside shuttle, Impala shuttle, Destination and rainbow among others. For those on long hours of waiting to connect a flight, we offer great deals on day room either as a package with pick up and drop off the airport and lunch or just on accommodation only. We are a great place to meet other young travelers and the "young at heart", backpackers and mid range travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Nairobi Airport Stop Over House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Airport Stop Over House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.