We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little oasis in Westlands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Earth Day Spa

Wild Earth Day Spa
Corner of Peponi Road and Lower Kabete Road, Nairobi, Kenya
020 3007264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 121 Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Sanctuary hidden in the busy Westlands district on Peponi Road. Wild Earth Day Spa is a unique concept in spa and relaxation. A facility inspired by Moroccan theme design to relax, rejuvenate, and revive all of the bodies senses. Pamper yourself with a massage, body scrub, manicure, and a fabulous hair style at our boutique salon. Put back a little of what life takes out and call us to book your special appointment. Parking is safe and on private premises.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice little oasis in Westlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I had a massage and haircut the first time, and my hair colored the second time. Both good experiences. I would say the little cottage where the massage took place was HOT. There was a fan, but it could be uncomfortable on a very warm day.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild_Earth_Day_Spa, Owner at Wild Earth Day Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your patronage. We do realize the heat is an issue during the warm season and we're working on a solution. Thank you for your input and your more than welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlands, Nairobi Area, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yipeee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

From the start of our treatment to the end, every detail spelled "relaxing" from the reception, to the ambience in the rooms, to the jacuzzi bath and massage. My partner came in a bit late but nothing in our treatment was rushed to make up for lost time. I was impressed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild_Earth_Day_Spa, Owner at Wild Earth Day Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you Tim for visiting. Your more than welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“World Class Spa Experience in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Sore joints and some 'we' time, led me and two of my girlfriends to visiting a spa. We spoke to , emailed and sought opinions on which spas were ideal to visit. We finally settled on the Wild Earth Day Spa, in Westlands. We communicated with the owner and manager of the Spa, who was friendly, and quickly responded to all the queries we had. Unlike other spas, she gave us the option to select services we wanted and thereafter gave us a good discount on the same. The spa services were excellent, and the staff were well trained, courteous and pleasant. I would visit the Wild Earth without second thought for other services............

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild_Earth_Day_Spa, Owner at Wild Earth Day Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for visiting. I'm gland you had an excellent experience with your friends. Your more than welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best pedicure for a man!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Whereas every other spa probably gives great pedicures to women, they have no clue on what to do for a man. Wild Earth truly scrubs all the dead skin, gives a great massage and snips and buffs nails neatly. Their massages are also very therapeutic - not just mere oil and press, but go the heart of stress knots and one comes out totally rejuvenated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild_Earth_Day_Spa, Owner at Wild Earth Day Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive response. We hope to see you back soon. Ciao from all of us at the spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfur, Sudan via Charlotte, NC, USA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great location, Otherwise Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I enjoyed my visit at Wild Earth. However, truth told, I actually enjoyed sitting outside in the garden more than the spa treatments themselves. The garden was tranquil and peaceful and aesthetically harmonious. This in the midst of traffic congested Westlands!
My therapist was very attentive. However, overlapping appointments led to a lot of noise in the water treatment areas when I really wanted to relax, not hear the sauna pumping steam during my massage.
My treaments were adequate, but not exceptional. I was slightly cold the entire time, even though the therapist did turn on the small heater, so guess it was just the room and the season. I wanted a hydro massage, which for some reason wasnt available, although my regular dry massage was in a room that obviously had water facilities.
Ok, did love the Peace Room - but I didn't get any cupcake!
Overall, I would recommend it, as most of my concerns were subjective and may not be a concern to others at all.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild_Earth_Day_Spa, Owner at Wild Earth Day Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your constructive review. Your information will lead to an improved experience for future cliental. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Earth Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Wild Earth Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Earth Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.