We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brew Bistro & Lounge

Brew Bistro & Lounge
Piedmont Plaza, 671 Ngong Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 360 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

I read a review saying theyv got the best burgers and its true.. loved the onion ring too.dint even touch the fries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    102
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun, festive, and vegan-friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

If you're looking for a fun, lively venue with great food and cool decor, this is the place! I'm a vegan and found several delicious menu items that completely suited my needs, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was too loud for my taste - but don't let my personal preferences deter you from such a great venue!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An evening to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a review of the catering for a formal function that wasn't held at Brew Bistro but their fabulous chef Hector provided the food in a kitchens that wasn't a professional one and unfamiliar to him and his team.
From beginning to end Hector and his staff worked tirelessly to ensure that a fantastic evening was had by all.
The staff worked hard to learn silver service and were perfectionists in how the table was set even measuring the cutlery distances!
The waiters and waitresses were very smart , very polite efficient and lovely.
The food was absolutely outstanding the desert was the biggest chocolate desert I have seen I can see why it's called the big five it was delicious,all the food was beautifully presented and tasted fabulous .if you ever want /need outside caterers and a bar then I wholeheartedly recommend BREW BISTRO to do your catering we had some very important people at our function and they all left extremley happy . so many many thanks to brew bistro for the outstanding food service staff chef everything was brilliant.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi Region, Kenya
2 reviews
“Good beer and Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Kifabock is my perfect choice and the build your own burger thing is simply amazing,however the service is not the best

  • Visited March 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I had a chance to visit for a weekday dinner.The food was very good and so was the beer.I sat on the fine dining area which is quite intimate and quiet.It is ideal for date night.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Brew Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brew Bistro & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.