We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brew Bistro & Lounge

Brew Bistro & Lounge
Piedmont Plaza, 671 Ngong Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 358 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An evening to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 NEW

This is a review of the catering for a formal function that wasn't held at Brew Bistro but their fabulous chef Hector provided the food in a kitchens that wasn't a professional one and unfamiliar to him and his team.
From beginning to end Hector and his staff worked tirelessly to ensure that a fantastic evening was had by all.
The staff worked hard to learn silver service and were perfectionists in how the table was set even measuring the cutlery distances!
The waiters and waitresses were very smart , very polite efficient and lovely.
The food was absolutely outstanding the desert was the biggest chocolate desert I have seen I can see why it's called the big five it was delicious,all the food was beautifully presented and tasted fabulous .if you ever want /need outside caterers and a bar then I wholeheartedly recommend BREW BISTRO to do your catering we had some very important people at our function and they all left extremley happy . so many many thanks to brew bistro for the outstanding food service staff chef everything was brilliant.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    101
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi Region, Kenya
2 reviews
“Good beer and Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Kifabock is my perfect choice and the build your own burger thing is simply amazing,however the service is not the best

  • Visited March 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I had a chance to visit for a weekday dinner.The food was very good and so was the beer.I sat on the fine dining area which is quite intimate and quiet.It is ideal for date night.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good music, beer, and atmosphere-- but very limited space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We love to go out dancing, drinking, and some shisha here, but be sure to get there early on a week end or you will find yourself very cramped and with no place to sit. The house made beer is the best I've had in Kenya but the food is mediocre...Granted, I had a big birthday party here with a prix fix menu and I was very unhappy with the meal, but perhaps it was because it was on a large scale...Overall, one of my top places to go out in Nairobi.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jazz, Beer, Food and Friends ..... What could be better?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Brew Bistro was a pleasant surprise for me. I visited on a Thursday and it was packed but I understand it is even "body to body" on Fridays. The music was soulful - There was a lady who sang along with the band and boy, did she sing!

The Tapas starter tray was very tasty, left me wanting for more. However, when the meal came, my expectation shot down a bit. The baked potatoes was properly done but my mixed grill was cold and was not as tasty as expected, based on the Starter tray.
The sauces are nice, save for the peppercorn sauce which i did not have much of.

The ambiance is cool if you like the "English Pub" versus "Fine Dining" experience. The waiters are very attentive, smiled a lot and service was awesome - had to tip for their awesome service. Good service for me trumps everything.

Tried some of the house beer even though I am not a beer drinker, it was okay and the cocktails were also very nice. The price was relatively okay.

Had an awesome time with friends.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Brew Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brew Bistro & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.