We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brew Bistro & Lounge

Brew Bistro & Lounge
Piedmont Plaza, 671 Ngong Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 322 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you fancy something different, this is the place for you... We ordered the sampler of beer, which consisted of 5 x 150ml glasses of beer which is brewed onsite...
Worth a visit if you are in the area.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    92
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had dinner here with a business partner and it was a very good experience. The food, service and experience was excellent. It is a trendy crowd, with flashy decor and great staff and the food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, however, please be careful for SHARKS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The restataurant is very good. Nice location and well established, stylish for Nairobi and burgers are unbelievably BIG and TALL! I have never seen such a humongas burgers in my whole life! As the name of the restaurant, brew, yes, you can have many different kind of beer! So if you a fan of beer, this place is 4 you, even you are not so keen for beer, there are plenty of drinks 4 you, too. Atomosphere is good but please be careful for SHARKS of Nairobi. You know what I mean? Since this is popular for Westerners, there are another plenty of Nairobi SHARKS are looking 4 you and looking their eyes on you and your wallet! Despite that fact, as a restaurant, I recommmned this one for you! But sit tight and do not talk to those SHARKS! Early hours are highly recommended, because you are not drunk for them! lol

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great micro-brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you are visiting Kenya for the first time and are not interested in 'big brewery' beer, this is the place to go to. The restaurant is over-rated but the bar has few peers in Nairobi for sampling good lager brewed on-site. A little bit of the Bistro's earlier exclusivity and sheen has been dulled by the fact that they are now supplying their lager brands a little more widely: to homes and other bars. But let this not discourage you, you will enjoy yourself here. I recommend the sampler rack which allows you to travel the full range of the bar's beer range. I always go back every two or three months - even though the place is not conveniently located for me. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for drinks and snack food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Met with friends here on Friday night. Very lively atmosphere, and yes if you want a quiet meal, this is not the place to go. Bar was pretty full but we sat at the bar and had drinks and some snack food which was really good. They brew their own beer and offer a sample beer platter which consists of 5 smaller glasses of each of the most popular brews. Yes it is noisy and sometimes difficult to have a conversation but I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Brew Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brew Bistro & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.