We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet,relaxing oasis in busy Nairobi with exelent staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirema Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Mirema Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirema Serviced Apartments
Mirema Drive | P.O. Box 65143, Nairobi 00618, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 154 Nairobi B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A quiet,relaxing oasis in busy Nairobi with exelent staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a short,but very nice time there. Kind staff that treated us very kindly. Quiet hotel with a beautiful garden.. Enjoyed my time there in my first meeting with my girlfriend there,very much.
Thank you.. Next time ill stay in Nairobi,i will choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderfully retracted location. Excellent tidyness in and out. But best of all: Freindly, family like staff. An example: We came back to the hotel late one evening, and the staff had clearly knocked off for the day, celebrating a staff member's birthday - offering us a bite of their exquisite birthday cake... ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed overnight while in transit so didn't realise it was so far from the airport (long expensive cab ride). Had to ask for towels. Staff very nice and helpful. Room basic but fine, especially for the price. We left early but the staff got up and made us a full breakfast :)
Not there long enough to look around outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel apartment for a month and the staff were the best service was excellent rooms were clean and tidy I will definitely be on it again next vacation the most of it the apartments are just 15 minutes from Nairobi city centre with a shopping mall a kilometres away

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pointe d'esny
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We took this hotel because it was written 12.7km from the airport! But out of the airport the taxi drivers says that it was very far around 35km and was asking 40dollars just to go there! I phoned the hotel to ask if the hotel was really 12km and they said yes so then I told them that I will jump in the taxi and see when im there if it was really 12km and it isnttt!!!! We took 1h30 with the traffic to get there and it was 38km on the taxi computer!!!

We had book a twin room for 50dollars but when arrived there she told me that 50dollars is for a single room and that the double room is more expensive but I told there that I want the room ive booked so we had a single room with one small bed and only one towel!!!!

It wasnt a great experience at all! The hotel is lying all the way!

The hotel area is dirty! But the hotel is clean. The staff isnt pleasant except the cook!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Was staying in this hotel for almost one full month and felt at home at all times. Since I have a very sensitive stomach we made a deal that we could cook our own food. The bed was comfortable but a bit to hard, after a few nights we slept like babies both of us. The staff was very friendly and helpful just like the owners, all of them made an excellent job. The service was good and they were very fast at fixing problems when they occurred.

Both me and my girlfriend was very happy with the value and home feeling of this place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are probably cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Mirema hotel is the best to be out there woth your family,no noise,you will hear birds singing,clean rooms ,nice garden,good services...i recommend this hotel seriously...at first friends were telling us to stay at city centre..but i say they were wrong mirema is not very far from town,you can take matatu,or by taxi in 10mins you are in town.....location is good that therebis no trafic jam ...supermarkets are close incase you need something....at TRM..you can get bank facilities....mirema is the place to stay in nairobi especially when you are with your family

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirema Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirema Serviced Apartments

Address: Mirema Drive | P.O. Box 65143, Nairobi 00618, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a budget accommodation facility located in the Northern suburb of Kasarani, 20 minutes away from the city centre on free flowing traffic via the newly re-constructed Thika-Nairobi highway. It has on offer 33 spacious and elegantly furnished suites ideal for groups, families, business or leisure travellers looking for a homely abode away from the hustle and bustle of the city.A large well manicure lawn and rooftop sunning area offer ideal relaxation spots while banks, restaurants and shopping malls are a walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Mirema Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirema Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.