We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful quiet place in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirema Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mirema Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Mirema Serviced Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Mirema Drive | P.O. Box 65143, Nairobi 00618, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 194 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Ludhiana, India
1 review
“wonderful quiet place in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stay 2 weeks in Mirema and I m already planning to come back soon to visit the wonderful team there. They provide to their guest a very good service, always smiling. Not far away from the city center, Mirema is a beautiful quiet place, with nice garden around, to stay in Nairobi and enjoy the Kenyan way of life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mirema SA team, is really was a family to me
Now I feel that Kenya is just another home for me
Frankly I'm planning to go there again very soon
If anyone planning to go to Nairobi...I advice you to stay at Mirema SA
Fine nature, close to Thika mall, and they do good activities...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADsarwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at mirema serviced apartments for a week coming from another country i figured out that the people were nice and awesome. The food taste great and the chief is awesome. If you on a bugdet and you want to save your money yet enjoy yourself, Mirema service Apartments is the place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nero O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed for 2weeks with my family the place was great,professional employees with high quality customer care.The accommodation (rooms) were clean,tidy and organised.
Food was good.And the hotel complex was family welcoming I would recommend friend to visit and experience themselves.
Once again,thanks to the mirema Hotel.

Regards

Peter.

Room Tip: Family suite with clear view front point
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had the chance to stay at Mirema for two occassions in the month of May 2012. On many previous trips to kenya we have stayed in many other hotels, but Mirema was an experience way different and more home. The hotel is quiet and one feels peace engulf the place. The food is fresh and you order to cook and we loved it. The room service was excellent and staff were very friendly and cordial and very professional.
The hotel made our travel arrangements from the airport, and they were prompt and convinient. The cost was way half for what we have spent before in other hotels. The room was spacious, had TV and cable .
This is our new home when we are in Nairobi. We will definitely be back soon and we recommend it highly. The whole experience was excellent. Its worth it.
George Onsando family
Raleigh, NC
USA.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ayioka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sportsview Hotel
#65 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Reata Serviced Apartments
#15 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Safari Park Hotel
#39 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#85 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#19 of 194 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirema Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirema Serviced Apartments

Address: Mirema Drive | P.O. Box 65143, Nairobi 00618, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirema Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a budget accommodation facility located in the Northern suburb of Kasarani, 20 minutes away from the city centre on free flowing traffic via the newly re-constructed Thika-Nairobi highway. It has on offer 33 spacious and elegantly furnished suites ideal for groups, families, business or leisure travellers looking for a homely abode away from the hustle and bustle of the city.A large well manicure lawn and rooftop sunning area offer ideal relaxation spots while banks, restaurants and shopping malls are a walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Mirema Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing