We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE JUNCTION MALL APARTMENT NO 2

Saved Save
You added THE JUNCTION MALL APARTMENT NO 2 to your Saves list.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom with Poster Bed
Nairobi
|
Condo/Apartment – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GlenLivet
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, great location, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We rented this apartment for a month during February/March, 2013. We used it as a base for journeys in Kenya and East Africa. We had 4 people staying in the apartment. We were very satisfied. The apartment met all of our needs. The layout of the place was as indicated in the promotional materials. The bedrooms (4) were comfortable, the bathrooms functional, the kitchen was very functional, and the living and dinette areas were more then adequate. The best feature of the apartment is a nice outdoor patio. We often sat out there in the cool evening breeze. The wireless internet work very well and was pretty fast. There is also a large television with local and satellite channels available. A person came each week to clean, empty the garbage, and clean the towels and sheets. She a very pleasant.

The Apartment is located off Riara Road in a gated complex (Riara Downs) with a security guard. The best aspect of the location is that the Junction Mall is located just across the Riara Road. The mall has many stores including a Nakumatt, a large grocery store. There are also several ATMs at the mall as well as a currency exchange office. The Dagoretti Corner bus and matatu stage area is next to the mall. This made getting on a bus to downtown Nairobi or Karen quite convenient.

The only caveat I would offer is that the apartment is located on the top floor of the apartment building and the walk up the 4 flights of stairs a couple of times a day got tedious. In addition, the walk from the apartment to the entrance gate is up a long uphill grade. If you have mobility issues, this may be a real problem.

Other then that, I cannot think of a better location for exploring Nairobi and East Africa. The owner, Oscar, was very attentive and kept in touch throughout our stay. We arrived late at night the first day and he was there to meet us and explain all of the features of the apartment. We could always call Oscar if we had a question or problem. If I would come back to Nairobi, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location to Junction Mall, outdoor patio
Liked least: Climb up four flights of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CaliGirl
California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rachel Griffith
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mombasa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brydie Hill
WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Large group or tour
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Oscar
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing