We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overninght stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boma Inn Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boma Inn Nairobi to your Saves list
Boma Inn Nairobi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Red Cross Road | Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Formerly Red Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Nairobi
Upton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good overninght stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was looking for a good hotel reasonably near Jomo kenyartta Airport at a reasonable price and this hotel fills the bill quite nicely. I made the booking through bookings.com two days in advance and although I arrived rather late in the evening there was no problem with the reservation.
If you are just overnighting in Nairobi, and don't want to spend hours in traffic jams getting into hotels in Nairobi this is a good place to stay - clean rooms, good service and helpful staff. The food was good, though not outstanding. The arrangements for a wake up call and an early breakfast, so that I could catch an early morning flight were efficient and worked well.
The room was perhaps a bit on the small side, but was quite comfortable. My only reservation is about the barrier between the bathroom and the rest of the suite. It can be a trap for the unwary, and even though it is painted in a contrasting colour so that it is quite visible, I still managed to stub my toes on it twice.
Would I stay there again? Definitely, yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BecklesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
gurgaon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The booking was done by the company and I was very skeptical about this place prior to reaching there. But on reaching there, i was surprised by the wonderful hospitality and nice ambiance. The room was very clean and most important there were no mosquitoes :)
The food was good; nice spread of breakfast as well as the Buffet.
Wifi connectivity was excellent and was completely uninterrupted during my stay of four nights.
An excellent place to stay......Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of my colleagues suggested that I stay at this hotel as we had conducted a training there last year and the experience was good. I was pleasantly surprised - the hotel is very good. Good service, polite and helpful staff, very neat and clean, good spread of breakfast. The restaurant is decent. I really like the garden cafe - it is very relaxing to sit outside and have your coffee or beer. BTW, the coffee is very good, and I am not even a regular coffee drinker...... There is a lounge as well. I even had a swedish massage which was good. All in all, it was an excellent experience. If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport (which is cheap by Nairobi standards), this is the place to stay.

It is now called Boma Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Red court hotel offers everything the business traveller can expect. Conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean, rather small but well equipped. The bed is great. The bathroom is clean, and very functional. breakfast is great, with a buffet with a lot of options. service is very professional as well as kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toubabadakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Red Court is one of the best hotels close to the airport - say 15 minutes drive on a non busy day.

It is a business hotel with all amenites that you require to addup with your busiess trips, or may be a small transit trip.

The staff are courteous, and helpful.

Rooms are clean, neat with good quality linen.

Speedy wifi in all rooms.

Good spread for breakfast. The chef came to my table and spoke to me for some time.

I prefer this hotel as it is away from the traffic congestion of Nairobi.

Biju
Monrovia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bijubhasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here overnight courtesy of Kenya Airways, after I had missed a connection in Nairobi. At the rate they paid (which seemed to be $75-$100) it is a very good value. At the rack rate they quoted me in reply to my question, $240 – so high that I wonder if the desk clerk was confusing it with their up-market sister property next door, the Boma Inn – it would absolutely not be worth the money.

The facility is similar to Country Lodge in Upper Hill – clean, basic rooms, with no air conditioning (which would only be bothersome in the hot seasons since Nairobi is so high). It does have a full restaurant, with adequate food. Its main advantage is that it’s relatively close to the airport – important because of Nairobi’s frequent traffic gridlock. Apparently proceeds from the business support the Kenya Red Cross.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luino, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights after experiencing some very bad places in the city center. It was a relief and a very pleasant place to stay. The staff is polite and helpful, very well trained. The hotel is very nice and comfortable with a good restaurant and a lovely small garden with shaded tables where to relax. It is also close to the airport, some 10-15 minutes drive, far away from the ugly traffic jams of downtown Nairobi. I do recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side have a view of the internal court and garden, very nice but sometimes there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LydiaLatifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#26 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
7.4 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#34 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Panari Hotel
The Panari Hotel
#45 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
0.8 mi away
Saab Royale Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#32 of 145 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boma Inn Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boma Inn Nairobi

Address: Red Cross Road | Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Formerly Red Court Hotel)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Boma Inn Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Boma Inn Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing