We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Red Court Hotel to your Saves list
Red Court Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Red Cross Road | P.O Box: 26601 - 00100, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
gurgaon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The booking was done by the company and I was very skeptical about this place prior to reaching there. But on reaching there, i was surprised by the wonderful hospitality and nice ambiance. The room was very clean and most important there were no mosquitoes :)
The food was good; nice spread of breakfast as well as the Buffet.
Wifi connectivity was excellent and was completely uninterrupted during my stay of four nights.
An excellent place to stay......Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of my colleagues suggested that I stay at this hotel as we had conducted a training there last year and the experience was good. I was pleasantly surprised - the hotel is very good. Good service, polite and helpful staff, very neat and clean, good spread of breakfast. The restaurant is decent. I really like the garden cafe - it is very relaxing to sit outside and have your coffee or beer. BTW, the coffee is very good, and I am not even a regular coffee drinker...... There is a lounge as well. I even had a swedish massage which was good. All in all, it was an excellent experience. If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport (which is cheap by Nairobi standards), this is the place to stay.

It is now called Boma Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Red court hotel offers everything the business traveller can expect. Conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean, rather small but well equipped. The bed is great. The bathroom is clean, and very functional. breakfast is great, with a buffet with a lot of options. service is very professional as well as kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Red Court is one of the best hotels close to the airport - say 15 minutes drive on a non busy day.

It is a business hotel with all amenites that you require to addup with your busiess trips, or may be a small transit trip.

The staff are courteous, and helpful.

Rooms are clean, neat with good quality linen.

Speedy wifi in all rooms.

Good spread for breakfast. The chef came to my table and spoke to me for some time.

I prefer this hotel as it is away from the traffic congestion of Nairobi.

Biju
Monrovia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here overnight courtesy of Kenya Airways, after I had missed a connection in Nairobi. At the rate they paid (which seemed to be $75-$100) it is a very good value. At the rack rate they quoted me in reply to my question, $240 – so high that I wonder if the desk clerk was confusing it with their up-market sister property next door, the Boma Inn – it would absolutely not be worth the money.

The facility is similar to Country Lodge in Upper Hill – clean, basic rooms, with no air conditioning (which would only be bothersome in the hot seasons since Nairobi is so high). It does have a full restaurant, with adequate food. Its main advantage is that it’s relatively close to the airport – important because of Nairobi’s frequent traffic gridlock. Apparently proceeds from the business support the Kenya Red Cross.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luino, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights after experiencing some very bad places in the city center. It was a relief and a very pleasant place to stay. The staff is polite and helpful, very well trained. The hotel is very nice and comfortable with a good restaurant and a lovely small garden with shaded tables where to relax. It is also close to the airport, some 10-15 minutes drive, far away from the ugly traffic jams of downtown Nairobi. I do recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side have a view of the internal court and garden, very nice but sometimes there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed for one night in this hotel while transiting thru Nairobi. It is a quiet, relaxing and comfortable hotel not very far from the airport.The breakfast buffet is good.The rooms are comfortable and the staff and service is efficient.This hotel is recommended for a short or business trip and because it is good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Court Hotel

Address: Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Red Cross Road | P.O Box: 26601 - 00100, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Red Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.