We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Red Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Court Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Red Cross Road | P.O Box: 26601 - 00100, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A 3 weeks stay in this hotel close to Nairobi center, in a quiet surround. A remarquable hotel, with excellent service, very good - at times even outstanding kitchen. The staff is very professional, attentionate and pleasant, at all time. Probably the best hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K, Front Office Manager at Red Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Paul,

Greetings from Red Court Hotel, Nairobi!!!

Thank you for your excellent remarks about our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very much pleased with your comment on our staff being professional, attentive and pleasant and we will endevour to instill the same working culture throughout our operations now and in the future.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Red Court Hotel while in Nairobi

Best Regards,

Kibwana. K. Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stopped here on our way through Nairobi; it's clean, convenient, quiet, and the people were nice. For the price our tour operator quoted us on it, it was a very good deal. However, we tried to get ourselves in there again for an unexpected stop-over, but the price quoted by the hotel was twice what we thought we'd paid through your operator. For $130, it was fine, since business hotels in Nairobi seem to be fairly pricey by our standards; but at $250, not so good. Amenities were fine, by the way, but there was no screen in the windows - quite the surprise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel.located near by the airport and very good rate.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have been there in January 2011. People were kind, the service was a little slow but it was ok. The location is also good for business trip, it is close to air port and also business centers. When i was there, they were building a new hotel building in the hotel yard. I guess now the hotel become more useful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Good for business but a bit on the slow service wise. Best place to stay if you'r eona stoopver in Nairoi for a w/e en route elsewhere. Very convenient to the airport. Internet a bit on the slow and service can be a bit hit and miss but overall should you wish to stay in south c and near the airport or on businees or indeed working with the red cross I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Rooms: 60, standard and suites. Standard rooms are en-suite and have an abundance of furniture. The bathrooms are somewhat tired and dated and would benefit from a refurb. However, plenty of toiletries but no shampoo and also have a hairdryer. Towels are very old but clean. The room itself has a TV but feels somewhat crowded due to the large amount of furniture which is probably not needed. Beds quite comfy but check for mosquitoes before sleep – there are no nets included in the bedrooms. There is a safe, free of charge, included in the room and a mini fridge (not stocked).

Restaurant: good usual choice of food. The very good news about this hotel is that the restaurant remains open until midnight – excellent for travellers arriving late into Nairobi. Breakfast was very good – usual cereals and full English etc.

Facilities: Garden Bar. Business Centre (no tower unit PC – you have to take your own laptop), fitness suite and very good conference facilities. The hotel boasts free wifi. However, unless you have a laptop with you, you cannot utilise this facility as they do not have PC’s available for guests to use.

Overall, this is a quite well appointed hotel in a good location from the airport (around a 30 minute drive). However, it is mainly for the business client rather than the holidaying client. The room prices are a little on the expensive side for holiday clientele. Grounds are pleasant and the staff are very knowledgeable of the local area and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed four nights at this new hotel and was quite happy. The location is very advantageous as it is fairly close to the airport and you can avoid most of the horrible Nairobi traffic here. This hotel has exceptional service and spotless rooms. I think this is the best value so far I have found in Nairobi. Not ultra-luxe but very comfortable (although the beds are a bit stiff). It feels more authentic than the big chains and everyone is very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Court Hotel

Address: Bellevue, off Mombasa Road, Red Cross Road | P.O Box: 26601 - 00100, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Court Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Red Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.