We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE JUNCTION MALL APARTMENT NO 1

Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom with Love Seat
Master bedroom ensuite
Nairobi
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oggiv
Rørvig
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect apartment for familes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The 5 of us stayed for 14 days in this apartment. It is very conviniently located 5 minutes walk from the Junction Mall which has ATM machines, supermarket and various restaurants.

THe apartment is big, clean and well maintained. On arrival the basics like water, juice and bread were supplied in the fridge. The apartment also has a washing machine which is very handy if you stay for more than a couple of days.

The apartment is located on the 4th floor; however the staircase is spacious and the steps has the right dimensions - running up an down the stairs was easy.

Security is good and the neighbourhood is good too.

Prior to flying back to Europe we stayed another two days in Apartment no. 1 and it felt like coming home.

When we visit Nairobi again we'll defineatly stay in apartmant no. 1.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was spacious and clean with wi-fi
Liked least: The mattresses were a bit hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Rørvig
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stuttgart
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TaillesNa...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“This apartment is nice but what was even better was the owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Oscar was really professional. We paid for the place online and it was worry free. Actually the most stress free part of our trip! His brother was also really nice: gave us a ride one day when it was raining and to a totally opposite direction than he was going. Really nice people. Very nice and quiet place, very convenient and just steps to the Junction mall (an "upmarket" mall that also has a weekly Masai market on the 3rd floor in the parking lot). I am going back to Kenya in October by myself and I look forward to staying at their much smaller place. His apartments are also about a quarter mile from a bunch of other amenities like one of the country's best microbrew pubs. Did I mention the Junction center is a great spot to grab a reputable taxi too? We met the neighbors who were also renting from Oscar and they were also very happy with the place. The house cleaner was nice too. Well you kinda get the point. We loved the place.
Tip: we found out on our last day that there's a place you can drop off kids at the mall to play while you shop. Did I mention the mall is a 2 minute walk. And there is a cheaper place to buy good meat other than the grocery store at the mall. Last but not least if you need anything you can call Oscar and he'll direct you and you'll have any assistance you need within 10 minutes. That, my friend, is a good landlord.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location but mostly the landlord.
Liked least: The house helps would wash cars outside between 6-7am and would talk to each other and you could hear them
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
U.S.A.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2012
Hi thanks for the review and feedback.
Wish you had asked as room has are extra Duvets in the various wardrobes and mosquito nets are provided on request.Nothing much I can do about the stairs though it is stated in the description.However that makes it even safer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Joburg
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Edukenya
PA, USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Oscar
Speaks English
listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 30 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing