We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bistro

Corner Bistro
Raphta Road (corner with Mvuli Road) | Westlands - PO Box 13830-00800, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 352 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Repeat recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A friend recommended this place and just had to check it out. The food took about 15 minutes to be served but well worth the wait. However you have to be precise as to what wine you want or you will get the boxed kind at $5 a glass.(don't think the waiters have a clue about the wine which is a damn shame as there is quite a variety on display). The ambience is good, piped music is played through out. The privies could do with an update though. All in all I would defintely recommend a repeat visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great date place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and i really enjoy coming here for a night out. I would recommend it. good veggie options and great food overall.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food but very poor service and ambience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Had an excellent meal at corner affair only to be let down by poor service. The waiters had no clue about wine choices, did not even ask how our meal was. For a place that charges a lot you expect the service to be of the highest quality which it was not also the fact that they had paper napkins for dinner and the dining area lacked any character or ambience giving it a cheap look/feel
This was a real shame as food we excellent with broad menu range and plenty of veg options.
Would I probably visit again? No as for the same price you can eat out at many other restaurant which offer a much better dining experience.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Has a nice outdoor setting. Food is good. I think it does one of Nairobi's best steaks. The Crepes are good too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Our favourite haunt.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We're always heading to the Corner Affair for it's tasty, cheap food. There's a good vegetarian as well as meat selection to cater for everyone's tastes and the portion sizes are always very generous.

There's also a bakery on site which has now become a regular stop if we're in need of some pudding.

A perfect place to sit and enjoy an evening - especially if you sit looking onto the courtyard (takeaway is also available).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.