We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments
Opposite Liverpool Vct Center, Off Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 94 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Conveniently located home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I spent the first day of my first visit to Nairobi in this apartment, and it was a good decision. It is only 10 minute walk away from Yaya shopping center where they have supermarket, shops, bank ATMs and restauranst. Neighborhood is quiet and safe. The standard room was quite big and comes with a living room and a well equipped kitchen; long-term guests should make the most value out of the kitchen facility. Bathroom was also clean although the shower room floor was very slippery and a bit dangerous.

I'd recommend this to those who want convenience and non-intrusive services.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Currently I'm helping manage a consulting project and we had to bring 14 people to Nairobi to conduct training. We had to find a place for everyone to stay for five days as well as use a conference room filled with presentation and "group think" amenities. Everything we requested was granted. And even when they didn't have what we needed (larger notebooks, for example), they went to go get for us. We had a hectic, stressful week with our project, and the Batians staff and accommodations were the only parts that we never had to worry about. Everything was seamless. The staff was so caring and even began memorizing the drinks of each person by the second day. At one point my colleague remarked, "I feel like a princess." Each room was gorgeous and had tons of space to entertain, meet with others, and relax. We even bought a ton of food at the supermarket to throw a dinner party, making full use of the extra-large, fully stocked kitchens.

I really could go on and on. They were so attentive, and the food was PHENOMENAL. We all over-ate all week because we couldn't put down the fork every day during lunch (one of the nice perks of having a full-day conference in their conference room). The other perks were a mid-morning and afternoon snacks, and all-day replenished bottles of water, coffee and tea. Every morning we could order any type of egg to go with the fresh juices, warm sausages or beans, toast, cereal, or fresh fruit and yogurt.

One of our favorite parts was the back "yard" where we could get outside for part of the day and relax next to the running waterfall/pond.

The shower heads were huge with plenty of water pressure and a full range of temperatures -- something very difficult to find in Nairobi!

Additionally, we used their computer room as an "administrative station", and allowed us full use of their printer for our conference manuals all week. They let us treat the place like our home and were nothing but kind when we got in their ways.

This place is just wonderful with an even more wonderful staff. I highly recommend it for a short- or long-term stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

They damaged my printer while I stayed their room and they didn't compensate it at all.
They said they would do. But for more than one month, they have not taken any actural action.
Only said on the mouth.
Room is clean, but the manager is very bad.
I don't want to use it any more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rijswijk
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

the apartments are 1 year old and they meet the european standerds. We stayed there for a week, end of feb 2012, and it looked very good. nice entrance /reception/public area
and good materials used. there are 3 diff floorplans and we had the 80 sqm. with large living and dining area large fully equipt kitchen . batroom with sep shower and bath. all nicly furnished. there is also a good restaurant area for breakfast lunch or dinner if u wish. The breakfast in the garden with waterfall was nice. all staff were frinddly and helpfull.
Location is also good. its 400 meter to shopping mall with ATM Yaya centre en into the other direction towards citycentre its like 20 min. with bus # 46 or taxi ksh 500 to town passing Serena hotel into kenyatta Av.
cost per night for a weeks stay is arrnd € 43,-- pppd ecl breakfast ( € 6,--)
All in all a nice place to return to . They offer airport pickup for € 20,--

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments

Address: Opposite Liverpool Vct Center, Off Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Kilimani, Nairobi, Batian’s Peak offers the ultimate luxury in furnished and serviced apartments, located conveniently near major shopping malls, restaurants and movie theaters. We have created a place that provides the comforts of home but the service of a hotel, providing the conveniences found in larger cities, while maintaining the quality of life and community found only in at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batian's Peak Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.