We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park

Central Park
Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
254720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 94 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A small treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The day I was there people were doing what people do in parks all over the world -- picnicking, tossing around Frisbees, relaxing. There were also a number of groups of people singing. I applauded at the end of one of the group's songs and they asked me to join them. I didn't but was touched by the offer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank litlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very popular with locals visiting here on weekends and weekdays. Dont be surprised to see people seated on the grass just by themselves meditating or couples here and there. Nothing much to see just to seat and enjoy nature

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a safe place to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Immediately you get accosted by hawkers and people trying to leave you without your money, nothing interesting to see, anyways you can observe it from a taxi, when travelling in Nairobi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 min browse.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is nothing much to do here, you will find some soda/sweets/cake vendors, some amateur photo men and.....that's it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MuthoniKabugua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I think it is very good, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

you can hear the kids laughing when you driver the car aroung here . they are so happy. but my three drivers told me ..dont go there if you are alone..female...foreinger.....even you dont take your wallet or bag ....whole day and whole night .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park also viewed

 

Been to Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing