We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park

Central Park
Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
254720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 78 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A small treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The day I was there people were doing what people do in parks all over the world -- picnicking, tossing around Frisbees, relaxing. There were also a number of groups of people singing. I applauded at the end of one of the group's songs and they asked me to join them. I didn't but was touched by the offer.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    11
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good for the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very popular with locals visiting here on weekends and weekdays. Dont be surprised to see people seated on the grass just by themselves meditating or couples here and there. Nothing much to see just to seat and enjoy nature

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not a safe place to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Immediately you get accosted by hawkers and people trying to leave you without your money, nothing interesting to see, anyways you can observe it from a taxi, when travelling in Nairobi.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“5 min browse.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is nothing much to do here, you will find some soda/sweets/cake vendors, some amateur photo men and.....that's it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I think it is very good, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

you can hear the kids laughing when you driver the car aroung here . they are so happy. but my three drivers told me ..dont go there if you are alone..female...foreinger.....even you dont take your wallet or bag ....whole day and whole night .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.