We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Giraffe Center
Mageso Chember, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: National Parks
Attraction Details
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Giraffe center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I visited in Giraffe center in april 2010. We got good information about giraffes and to feed them also. Quite small park, but just enough for me. Loved the giraffes! In area is also a restaurant and souvenier shop.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    92
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Towers of giraffes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Got to feed the giraffes, learn about the different types of giraffes and much more. Our grands got kisses my these animals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tampa area
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right on the border of the city. Lions, giraffe, ostrich, warthog, gazelle, baboons, monkeys, zebra, rhino... and a restaurant on site. Our driver was really great too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Half to one day tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The best way to do this tour is by finding your own driver with a safari van. You ca go to Nairobi National Park very early in the morning when the animals are active. By 11 am, they will retreat under the shadows of the trees and you can go the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust to see the baby elephants. After that you can have a visit at the karen Blixen House and finish your day at the Giraffe Centre hand feeding endangered Rotschild Giraffes. Don't go to the Giraffe Centre at midday as the animals run to the shadows far away from the viewing and feeding platform.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Let the Giraffe give you a kiss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We loved this place. The giraffe's tongue is antiseptic so its no problem to allow it to take the treat from you. There is also some fantastic crafts, we bought three Maasai figures that now happily grace out lounge in London. So much fun!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Giraffe Center also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Giraffe Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Giraffe Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.