We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, excellent location, brilliant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eldon Villas Limited

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldon Villas Limited
Save Saved
You added Eldon Villas Limited to your Saves list
P.O Box 10870, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent location, brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location, walkable to junction where you can eat & shop to your heart's content. Staff were really friendly & helpful and the apartment itself was really spacious & kept super clean. We stayed for 3 weeks and would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
4
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a convenient facility on Ngong Road and it is close to the Junction and Prestige Malls. We got a two bedroom apartment, which had a functional kitchen. The bathroom was extremely small so you have to be strategic when showering so as not to flood the bathroom. Another problem we faced was the lack of mosquito nets, and despite using the odorless repellent there were still mosquitoes around. I would not want to stay there during the hot season - December/January.

Other than that we had a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are staying in Nairobi for more that three nights, renting an apartment is very cost-effective.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment that does not face the main road - too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I always stay at Eldon Villas on my out of Kenya from work. Great place to relax and unwind. Right next to Junction Mall - literally 150m. So easy to stock the fridge. Eldon is clean, safe and comfortable. Easy to use washing / drying facilities and a good gym if you feel like it. Brew Bistro is 50m away and is a great place for food / drinks. There are other places in the area, but I always choose Eldon because Shareen and her staff are so nice and they just make everything easy.
Craig

Room Tip: The apartments on the back side are really nice, and a lot quieter than the front block as its right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My Kenyan wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. We booked it after a lot of research online and based on the website photos it looked smart, clean and upmarket. We were in Nairobi to visit family and we asked whether we could invite a small no of guests for a poolside dinner, but were refused permission by the management 'because they had never done this sort of thing before'. The 2 bedroom unit we had was very average, and certainly did not reflect the photos on website. Our gas cooker barely worked, the cutlery and crockery supplied was so sparse we even had to buy our own tin opener. We were charged 700kes for 1 broken tumbler (they sell the whole set for that in the Nakumatt) Our electricity bill was ridiculously high for 4 days. The location proved a bad mistake too. It took literally hours to get anywhere because of nightmarish traffic jams on Ngong Rd, we almost missed our plane when leaving. All in all, a big disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELDON1, Manager at Eldon Villas Limited, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hello,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on trip advisor. It is disappointing to read about your experience but we do appreciate the sincerity and take the comments stated as a way to better improve our facilities.

With regard to the Gazebo and Swimming Pool area, we invite our guest to use those facilities since they have been put in place in order to be enjoyed. Last year, we had two couples re-new their vows in our Gazebo area. One of our guests had over 15 guests, we assisted them in setting up the area as well as offered them one of our staff to cater to their needs. We have also had guests carry out barbeques as well as pool parties by the swimming pool area. We have only requested to be alerted ahead of time so we may know how to ensure that every guest may have a chance to enjoy the recreational area. The pool area is closed at 6pm every evening to ensure that it is well cleaned and ready for use by 8 am. They may have denied the use of the pool area due to the closing times. We are opening a pool bar soon, where we will offer drinks and play live music to allow our clients to use the facility during evening hours.

We would appreciate it if you let us know what sort of pictures you would like to see on the website or if they were just not enough to offer you a clear picture of our standard apartments. We do appreciate and encourage guests to take a look at the apartments or send someone who may take a look at them on their behalf. You may not have had this at your disposal at the time, which we would understand.

Eldon Villas used to offer additional utensils in the office for rental reasons but we have increased the utensils in our kitchens and included items such as: wine openers, steak knives, brandy as well as champagne glasses, extra serving dishes, etc.

Our location is a hit or miss for our clients. For some clients, our location is deemed very beneficial due to its proximity to Karen, Nairobi Business Park, Yaya Centre, CBD, the Junction Mall, the Brew Bistro and Lounge, and many others. Ngong Road allows our clients access to a majority of locations within Nairobi. For others, it may be seen as taxing due to its heavy usage especially in the morning and afternoon hours.

I hope I have responded well to the concerns stated, if you do have any additional concerns we do appreciate please do not hesitate to contact me on info@eldonvillas.com. I would be more that happy to assist you.

Regards,
Shareen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldkirch
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was staying at Eldon villas for a week......the place is very clean the location is perfect.Staff are very nice and they do their work with passion.........the only thing i didnt like was the bathrooms ,
are very small,water flood allover the toilets,i found myself wondering how anybody is supposed to shower......the other thing is electric bill we payed almost 5000Ksh.......we only used the water heater in the evening.....that was a a rip off!we also had to pay extra for cartoon channel....another rip off,we had to pay 3% extra for paying with visa card.......the whole thing was money,money,money......i dint like it and am not going back there again......hotel would be cheaper by far

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been staying in Eldon Villas for well over a year now. The staff are all very nice and helpful. The location is perfect. Located on Ngong Rd, it's about 10-15 minutes to Karen and about 20-30 minutes to the CBD. The Junction shopping mall is just minutes away and would take longer to drive than to walk. Brew Bistro is just next door as well so there is plenty of entertainment and eating options within walking distance. This however is also a downside to the property. Between the Matatus honking thier horns and the Brew Bistro there is a little bit of noise but it's manageable.

The facilities are well taken care of and there is free WiFi. The apartments are clean and the grounds kept up very nice. Housekeeping comes everyday except Sundays and public holidays. The property has a generator as electricity is a bit flakey. The price is a little on the high side, but compared to a hotel, Eldon Villas is still a bargain.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment that does not face Ngong Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Eldon Villas a number of times and our company use it for other guests. The location is great for us and it isn't too far out of the centre. The Junction Mall is a great asset being 5 mins away. Being apartments there is no reataurant, but the junction is close and you get a whole apartment to yourself. So good value for money. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean. Great discounts for longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldon Villas Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldon Villas Limited

Address: P.O Box 10870, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eldon Villas are fully furnished and serviced apartments in Nairobi, Kenya. We offer a choice of either a studio, one, or two bedroom fully furnished and serviced stylish apartments. Our on site management team will ensure that all your needs are taken care of day or night. We are located on Ngong Road, two minutes walk from the Junction Mall. In close proximity of the Yaya Center, Galleria Mall, Prestige Plaza to name a few. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldon Villas Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.