We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for me” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eldon Villas Limited

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldon Villas Limited
Save
You added Eldon Villas Limited to your Saves list
P.O Box 10870, Nairobi 00400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Waldkirch
1 review
“not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was staying at Eldon villas for a week......the place is very clean the location is perfect.Staff are very nice and they do their work with passion.........the only thing i didnt like was the bathrooms ,
are very small,water flood allover the toilets,i found myself wondering how anybody is supposed to shower......the other thing is electric bill we payed almost 5000Ksh.......we only used the water heater in the evening.....that was a a rip off!we also had to pay extra for cartoon channel....another rip off,we had to pay 3% extra for paying with visa card.......the whole thing was money,money,money......i dint like it and am not going back there again......hotel would be cheaper by far

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
4
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been staying in Eldon Villas for well over a year now. The staff are all very nice and helpful. The location is perfect. Located on Ngong Rd, it's about 10-15 minutes to Karen and about 20-30 minutes to the CBD. The Junction shopping mall is just minutes away and would take longer to drive than to walk. Brew Bistro is just next door as well so there is plenty of entertainment and eating options within walking distance. This however is also a downside to the property. Between the Matatus honking thier horns and the Brew Bistro there is a little bit of noise but it's manageable.

The facilities are well taken care of and there is free WiFi. The apartments are clean and the grounds kept up very nice. Housekeeping comes everyday except Sundays and public holidays. The property has a generator as electricity is a bit flakey. The price is a little on the high side, but compared to a hotel, Eldon Villas is still a bargain.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment that does not face Ngong Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Eldon Villas a number of times and our company use it for other guests. The location is great for us and it isn't too far out of the centre. The Junction Mall is a great asset being 5 mins away. Being apartments there is no reataurant, but the junction is close and you get a whole apartment to yourself. So good value for money. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean. Great discounts for longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at The Eldon Villas in Dec 2011 and were a party of four. The critical thing to know about The Eldon Villas is that it is made up of two very different levels of facility. One section is classed as economy and the other is described as luxury. Ultimately we ended up staying in both facilities and so I can comment on both. The economy can only accomodate three people as it has a singe bed in a tiny room and a barely double bed in a slightly larger room. We were therefore very cramped. The hotel was fully aware we would be uncomfortable but accepted the booking knowing there was no possibility it could suit us. The apartment was filthy, the showers only dribbled water and the WC was cramped. Taps and other fittings were loose. Furniture was dirty and greasy and bedding smelled of the the history of previous occupants. The apartment had been so poorly cleaned I even found money and valuables from previous guests. The management were quick to relieve me of this. I complained persistently. This was our holiday and was being ruined. The management offered a move to the better luxury apartments which you see on their website. We were given no discount or other reparation. We accepted the opportunity to move although as we had to pay the extra it cut deep into our finances and forced us to cut our holiday short. The delux apartments are signifantly larger and cleaner but again had major problems. Throughout our stay there was building work in place. Loud banging commenced every morning. Cement and sand was being carried through the building all the time. We were on the top floor which is the sixth floor and the lifts have not yet been installed so it was quite an effort managing the stairs and negotiating our way past the builders. The apartment had large windows which rattled and shook. Some were broken and cracked and if I had had a child with me I would have been in absolute fear of this hazard as the remaining pieces were only hanging on. Wiring stuck out of walls and door handles came off in your hand. Some aspects of repair were truly hazardous. One night we were aware that armed police were called to the building due to some sort of incident. Don’t waste your time and money. Go elsewhere. Three of us were born and raised in Nairobi so we understand how services can be but this was truly appalling and we felt very dissatisfied and ripped off. By the way dont be fooled by the pool and gym. The pool was filthy and no one every used the gym...

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but check that the lift is installed and working! Be sure you know if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have been staying @ Eldon Villas for 9 months in 2011 and was genuinely satisfied. Their furnished apartments offer comfortable and affordable accomodation for shorter or longer stays in Nairobi. My company ended up renting 2-3 apartments most of the time and the amenities ensure that most guest profiles are catered for: Good gym, nice pool area, housekeeping with laundry and next door to best shopping mall in Nairobi.
I would recommend Eldon Villas to anyone visiting Nairobi for more than a week, as it's just like home, away from home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

we were here December with my sister and her family at the beginning all was good but on the same night we checked our apartment was broken into while we were out for dinner. the door was in bits our clothes and belongings all over the place suitcase broken money stolen and other things.the children became hysterical so we checked out that very night to follow up the matter the next day since it was late in the night
The worst part is that the management offered no help at all in fact she was completely out of reach Sherine she was called i believe.we tried to get back our money over 180000Kes since we dint spend the night but they just disappeared leaving us to deal with the receptionist who was in her turn utterly clueless....

its looks pretty and all that but trust me that place is not all that......there are thieves in there

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here in February 2012 and really enjoyed my stay there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment was very clean and well mainitained with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Although our apartment was on the busy road end, there wasn't that much noise coming from it to cause any problems. If you are looking for clean and reasonably priced accommodation in Nairobi then I would recommend Eldon Villas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldon Villas Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldon Villas Limited

Address: P.O Box 10870, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eldon Villas are fully furnished and serviced apartments in Nairobi, Kenya. We offer a choice of either a studio, one, or two bedroom fully furnished and serviced stylish apartments. Our on site management team will ensure that all your needs are taken care of day or night. We are located on Ngong Road, two minutes walk from the Junction Mall. In close proximity of the Yaya Center, Galleria Mall, Prestige Plaza to name a few. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldon Villas Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.