We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and homely atmosphere but seedy location and cheap ambience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Guest Resort Langata

Save Saved
You added Jupiter Guest Resort Langata to your Saves list
Jupiter Guest Resort Langata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jupiter Guest Resort Langata
Jonathan Ngeno Rd | Langata., Nairobi 00600, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
karachi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great service and homely atmosphere but seedy location and cheap ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

the hotel faces the slums of Nairobi. Staff is extremely nice but rooms are infested with mosquito and no fan or air conditioner. Gets very stuffy. Our room was extremely small and not good value for money. The good thing was we were very close to Nairobi park.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter00, Manager at Jupiter Guest Resort Langata, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
As the management of Jupiter Guest Resort Langata we would beg to differ with the raised reviews as follows:-

The room in question is meant for 2 occupants but the client insisted on being accommodated as 3 occupants in the room hence the claim that the room was small as an extra bed was fitted to accommodate the 3 Pax.

In the course of the 3 nights spent with us we regret the fact that there were mosquitoes in the room. In event such a complain arose a client is supposed to get in touch with our staff one on one and are on duty 24 Hrs or through the telephone extensions provided in every room to the front office.

We highly regret that you feel the room was not good value for your money but beg to differ since per as your negations you were not willing to occupy 2 rooms as you did not want to pay more. We feel sad about your review as the staff went out of their way to meet your requests.

As per our location our clients are comfortable for its convenience as the other reviews state and we are sorry that the view offended you.


The Management

Jupiter Guest Resort Langata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

After four weeks Africa at the end Nairobi. Searching for a questhouse there because of de price we found Jupiter Resort to be the best Hotel for a Questhouse price. All the employees were kind, helpful and humoristic. They loved doing there job. Clean rooms, everyday new towels etc. Breakfest and super, price normal.
Not far from the airport, and close to a shopping centre.
Wifi worked well, powerfailure no problem because of a generator.
We'll go again. Mum, Dad and two youngsters from 16 and 23.
Nights quiet except of the dogs, no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at this new and clean hotel, and even returned to visit on another occasion. The staff and managers are wonderful and willing to help with any problem. I often told the front desk what I wanted to do that day and they arranged for it to make it happen! The food in the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced, and the rooms come with modern-day conveneinces. The restaurant has a nice outdoor bar area to meet with friends or work colleagues. I felt completely safe during my stays and even used the hotel's personal shuttle van on many occasions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel, and I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. A full breakfast is included with the price of the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and made me feel right at home. I prearranged to have their shuttle meet me at the airport, which made my arrival much easier. During my stay, the Operations Manager, Gertrude Mutisya, helped me with transportation and with locating the services I needed to get my student and me ready for our research project. The restaurant offered vegetarian and non-veg options, and the chef did an excellent job of preparing them. All in all, a really nice experience - I'll be back whenever I'm in Nairobi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jupiter Guest Resort Langata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Guest Resort Langata

Address: Jonathan Ngeno Rd | Langata., Nairobi 00600, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a serene area. Maintains high standards of cleanliness. Near Carnivore Restaurant, Nairobi National Park, Giraffe center, David Sheldrick- Elephant Orphanage among other attractions.Have professional,warm and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Jupiter Guest Resort Langata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter Guest Resort Langata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.