We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent wine bar with a Knowledgeable Owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa

WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa
The Junction Mall | Ngong Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 704 59 58 18
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: TASTE PRESTIGE AWARD 2011 - BEST NEW COMER OF THE YEARA UNIQUE WINE BAR CONCEPT COMPROMISING OF A WINE SHOP, A TASTING ROOM AS WELL AS A WINE BAR AND LOUNGE OFFERING OVER 300 REFERENCES WINES FROM AROUND THE WORLD STARTING FROM JUST KSH 800 ($10), OVER 30 MALT WHISKIES AND MANY OTHER INTERNATIONAL SPIRITS.BITINGS AND DELICATESSEN TO COMPLEMENT YOUR DRINKS AND OVER 80 WINES AND CHAMPAGNES BY THE GLASS STARTING FROM JUST KSH 350 ($4). WIZARDS, THE TASTING ROOM ACCOMMODATES COMFORTABLY UP TO 16 PEOPLE FOR PRIVATE EVENTS OR CONFERENCE
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An excellent wine bar with a Knowledgeable Owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved their selection of wines from all over the word and the option to order by the glass or bottle.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    46
    24
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

It is a very interesting place in a busy shopping centre. The selection of wines and little bites here and there is unique in Nairobi. The service is competent and somehow interested in what they are doing. The selction of wines is vast and for every taste a good choice. Unfortunately, they keep wines in the wine list also if not available. However, you get value for money and it is a good place to relax after a busy and expensive shopping day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Peter,

Many thanks for visiting WWW Shop and Bar at The Junction Mall and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments both on our wine list and the food. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wine bar.

I have also noted your comment on some of the wines being not available. As you have seen we have around 450 references of wines, plus around 60 whiskies - mainly malts as well as a large selection of alcohols, liquors and accessories. It is true that with such selection we can run out of some references, normally these are coming back in a few days.

So please accept my sincerest apologies if the wines you were looking for were not available in this occasion. Please let me know which particular reference you were looking for so that I can double check if it has already come back.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments and looking forward to seeing you again at WWW Shop and Bar.

Best regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
“Great wine and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having visited Nairobi a number of times I find WWW one of the best places to visit. The staff are freindly and knowledgable and the service is excellent. The selection of wine far outdoes any other place nearby and i was especially impressed with their South African selection. The Franshhoek Cellars Sauvignon Blanc is crispy and lush and goes perfectly with their cold cut platter whist I sunk a beautiful Shiraz from Boschendal that complimented my aged steak perfectly. A fantastic experience all round - I recommend it to anyone who visits this womderful city!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Aiden,

Many thanks for visiting WWW and for your review on tripadvisor. My team is delighted that you have enjoyed the food, their service and our wine selection.
We indeed carry a good selection of SA wines and many from the Boschendal and Franschhoek Cellar. These are certainly great value for money and for those who also look for the more exclusive SA wines, we have The Bernard Series and Cecil John range. These are really specials.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at WWW on your next trip to Kenya.

Thank you and all the best!

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great tofu burger, nice wine! It is good to have live music, good people around, a nice place to relax. The pasta was also good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Ximena,

Thank you for coming for our live Jazz night on Thursday and thank you also for posting a review on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed the music and the food! We look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For Whisky/wine Masters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The mood and decor. Very great. If you grab a seat at the bar....you are home and dry! Just dripping with wine or whisky. The whisky is affordable and i bet you, you will not find their range anywhere else in Nairobi...at that good price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippecauviere, Owner at WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Atisogot,

First of all, many thanks for visiting WWW Shop and Bar and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere, decor as well as our pricing. We are primarily a wine bar offering over 80 wines by the glass and have also grown into malt whisky and now stocking over 30 at the shop and have over 15 at the bar.

If whisky is your drink, we are receiving new references in the next few days! So pop in!

Thank you once again for your review and if you pop in in the next few days,

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa also viewed

 

Been to WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WWW Shop and Bar Ltd - The Wine Expert in East Africa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.