We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience in Kenya's "world's only wildlife capital" Nairobi.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours

Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours
Mumias South Road, Buruburu | Visions PLace 2nd floor, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254722370833
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #11 of 104 activities in Nairobi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: After receiving the 2012 Certificate of Excellence we are grateful to all our reviews who have placed us on top 10. We have had a lot of business from trip advisor clients. The trend of travel is changing at a very fast rate. The biggest handicap has been mode of payments which prompted adoption of more advanced booking and payments. We have adopted the online platform of 3Gdirect pay. Upon agreement of the price we send you an online link where you pay online - the balance you pay on arrival. However, for City Tours the category provides that you pay the full amount online. Our tours educate the clients on wildlife, eating out the African way, entertainment and dinner shows, culture current and ancient in the museums and luxurious prestige that Kenya offers.If you have more time you may take overnight safaris to the parks or to the coastal beaches.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great experience in Kenya's "world's only wildlife capital" Nairobi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had an amazing tour to Nairobi National Park and The David Sheldricks animal orphanage,thank you to Cruzeiro safaris. The driver Mr.Moffat was punctual so he picked us on time and very resourceful in sharing his wide knowledge on wildlife with us.He did a commendable job in searching for animals during the game viewing drive and their 4WD car proved to be real beast in the park and the driver a real star behind the wheel as he navigated through the muddy roads easily as it had rained early in the morning, without getting stark making the tour even more fun.We were able to see a wide variety of bird species and animals and to climax it all,Cruzeiro Safaris made sure we visited the David Sheldricks orphanage to complete a view of all the big five.Through Cruzeiro safaris there were no hustles at the gate and they made as have a wonderful time even in our tight schedule and there awesome guest relations. Am already looking forward to book a trip with them soon for i cannot question the hospitality they portrayed to us and there very reasonable pricing.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Moses,
We are delighted to hear from you and your experience in the tour to the national park and sheldricks wildlife trust, we hope you adopted an elephant to come and see every year. Thank you for your most humble remarks and recommendation.
with warm regards

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruzeiro safaris to maasai mara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

At the last minute we decide to add a safari package to our trip to Kenya. We checked several tour companies but none of them met our expectations. We thankfully chose Cruzeiro safaris after reading their wonderful trip advisor reviews and they did not disappoint us. We have just returned from an absolutely amazing and beautiful three-day safari organized by Cruzeiro safaris! It was an amazing experience. Claudia who organized our trip was delightful. She was very patient and accommodating addressing all our concerns. It was an absolute joy working with her. She gave us options and modified the safari to meet our numerous requests. She answered emails promptly and coordinated a schedule which provided an individualized itinerary based on our interests giving us a weekend that far exceeded our expectations. We were so thrilled and satisfied that we look forward to book our next trip with Cruzeiro safaris. We could not have been happier with Cruzeiro and wholeheartedly recommended them to all.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Rose,
Karibu na Asante sana.... I was amazingly happy to hear you spent at the Barteleur Camp which is one of the upmarket topmost camps in the Maasai Mara - well located to view the wildlife for the - was a very good deal and thank you for passing by our office as well. We do look forward to more referrals and your coming back.
With warm regards

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first amazing experience in Kenya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My first Kenya trip planned with Claudia and travelled with Dixon of Cruzeiro was amazing which made me wanna share to everyone. Throughout the 10-day tour, we had travelled Samburu, Lake Borgoria, Lake Nakuru, Massi Mara and Lake Naivasha. With the suggestions from Claudia, we had best utilized the travelling time in the most efficient and safe way. The pricing they offered was comparatively reasonable. The most important point is Dixon did a very very great job in searching the animals with us during game drives so that we can have a close up for all big 5 during the trip!!! It is a wonderful experience and I can be sure to say that a nice and helpful tour guide can let you have much fun there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Iris,
Thank you very much for your kind remarks - we have gotten other 4 safaris as part of your recommendation and we are very glad in deed. They have mirrored your itinerary which is very good. We welcome you next time to Kenya.
Blessings
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cruzeiro safaris to lake turkana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we have been travelling from Nairobi to Samburu, Chalbi desert, lake turkana
with cruzeiro Safaris and it was a nice experience. Claudia assisted really
so much and she was very helpful and cooperative with us.
really excellent providing informations and updates about the return flight
i recommend Cruzeiro safaris as you feel really safe with them and Claudia
seems to be one of yr family

giusy garzoni - italy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Giusy,
Thank you very much for your kind sentiments. Lake Turkana happens to have very big fish and very tasty....Obadiah the cook had a very good time as he keeps telling me always..but the time you had submitted the review we had gone to him for the maralal carmel derby you can imagine the stories in the truck about the fish. We do look forward to your coming back the next time, for another destination. thank you and yes we are a family! arriverderci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Maralal Camel Derby fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Traveled with Cruzeiro Safaris to the Maralal Camel Derby on 30 August - 1September.

The event was amazing and I would recommend it to everyone. There was an amazing mix of local culture with Camel racing. Be warned you need gloves and good shoes if you are going to ride the camel (it hurts!) but great fun.

Cruzeiro Safaris were excellent, they arranged everything and although the journey was very long (approx 10 hour drive from Nairobi) it was worth it. Accommodation was basic in tents (but what we had expected and paid for) and the food was good. I also had to cancel a few people from our group at late notice and they were very understanding.

I would recommend others to use them if planning a trip in Kenya.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Grant,
Thank you very much for your review and suggestions to future guest on what to do and expect on any derby or carmel safari. Also, as major TV stations are featuring the group on safari a famous travel magazine has also featured the story. Please read the link http://www.travelandtourworld.com/news/article/cruzeiro-safaris-aids-boost-african-tourism/ .. These are positive remarks and we do look forward to hosting you next time. With warm regards,
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours to your Saves list