We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cruzeiro safaris to lake turkana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours

Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours
Mumias South Road, Buruburu | Visions PLace 2nd floor, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254722370833
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #11 of 104 activities in Nairobi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: After receiving the 2012 Certificate of Excellence we are grateful to all our reviews who have placed us on top 10. We have had a lot of business from trip advisor clients. The trend of travel is changing at a very fast rate. The biggest handicap has been mode of payments which prompted adoption of more advanced booking and payments. We have adopted the online platform of 3Gdirect pay. Upon agreement of the price we send you an online link where you pay online - the balance you pay on arrival. However, for City Tours the category provides that you pay the full amount online. Our tours educate the clients on wildlife, eating out the African way, entertainment and dinner shows, culture current and ancient in the museums and luxurious prestige that Kenya offers.If you have more time you may take overnight safaris to the parks or to the coastal beaches.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cruzeiro safaris to lake turkana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we have been travelling from Nairobi to Samburu, Chalbi desert, lake turkana
with cruzeiro Safaris and it was a nice experience. Claudia assisted really
so much and she was very helpful and cooperative with us.
really excellent providing informations and updates about the return flight
i recommend Cruzeiro safaris as you feel really safe with them and Claudia
seems to be one of yr family

giusy garzoni - italy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Giusy,
Thank you very much for your kind sentiments. Lake Turkana happens to have very big fish and very tasty....Obadiah the cook had a very good time as he keeps telling me always..but the time you had submitted the review we had gone to him for the maralal carmel derby you can imagine the stories in the truck about the fish. We do look forward to your coming back the next time, for another destination. thank you and yes we are a family! arriverderci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Maralal Camel Derby fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Traveled with Cruzeiro Safaris to the Maralal Camel Derby on 30 August - 1September.

The event was amazing and I would recommend it to everyone. There was an amazing mix of local culture with Camel racing. Be warned you need gloves and good shoes if you are going to ride the camel (it hurts!) but great fun.

Cruzeiro Safaris were excellent, they arranged everything and although the journey was very long (approx 10 hour drive from Nairobi) it was worth it. Accommodation was basic in tents (but what we had expected and paid for) and the food was good. I also had to cancel a few people from our group at late notice and they were very understanding.

I would recommend others to use them if planning a trip in Kenya.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Grant,
Thank you very much for your review and suggestions to future guest on what to do and expect on any derby or carmel safari. Also, as major TV stations are featuring the group on safari a famous travel magazine has also featured the story. Please read the link http://www.travelandtourworld.com/news/article/cruzeiro-safaris-aids-boost-african-tourism/ .. These are positive remarks and we do look forward to hosting you next time. With warm regards,
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I found the level of service commendable, Claudia was very helpful with tips and information and went out of her way to provide additional information and updates even after ticketing had been completed. Clarifications sought were responded to promptly

K Nelson

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind sentiments and we do look forward to more referrals from you in the near future.
with warm regards

Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruzeiro safaris (Y)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had lovely time in kenya,all thanks to claudia-Very helpful. Best thing was prompt reply to all emails,which made us choose cruzerio safaris, and it was the correct and wise decision.I would highly recommend cruzerio safaris to people planning to vist Kenya.Our guide was Patrick,he was very good.We use to call him binoculars ,as he was very quick and sharp in finding Masai Mara animals without binoculars,because of Patrick we did see big five and migration.So he and Claudia deserves special thanks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Seema,
Thank you very much for your kind words and we do look forward to welcoming you next time. I know sometimes it get very tricky for first time visitors to choose whom to travel with and we thank God that you choose us. We look forward to more referrals from UAE.
Kindly, many thanks and may you succeed in all your endovours.
Give our regards to your family.
with warm regards
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I am impressed with the speed of response and the customer oriented manners by Claudia. Though in the end, we wouldn't be able to join her wonderful group tour packages because of our own issues within the group. However, I definitely recommend Cruzeiro Safaris as one of your top choices when you visit Kenya! - Nikki

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wambui, Owner at Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Happy new year to you.
I want to personally thank you for writing a pleasant review about us. We have more exciting products for you and your family detailed on our website and credit card on-line payment options. Do refer us to all your friends and family.
Once again thank you.
with warm regards
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cruzeiro Safaris - Day Tours to your Saves list