We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality guaranteed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Java House Downtown

Nairobi Java House Downtown
mama ngina street, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 (20) 313564
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 361 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
nairobi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“quality guaranteed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The well known menu gives you a steady quality.
The quantity is generous. the waiters are attentive.
The taste is never prnounced but right.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    43
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They Do Cool Coffee Shop Well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My stars show my ratings. I love the chai teapot. My wife loves the lemonade. You have to go north to Addis to get better Ethiopian Coffee! If you are a tourist, buy a tee shirt. It is Kenya answer to Starbucks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
170 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Just like a Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just as good as a starbucks. I loved their coffees and pastries... The Sandwiches looked good as well..

The place was filled with locals and expats

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good capuccino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I like the place because they serve good qualty coffee according to the order you put. The service is superb too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Oasis in CBD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is little gem of a coffee house in middle of CBD is my little Oasis while I have my meetings. It's small but full action all the time. Staff is friendly but can be sometime little slow and food is always solid. Of course my favorite is the coffee and their baked goods.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Java House Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Java House Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Java House Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.