We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Save Saved
You added PrideInn Hotel Westlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 101 hotels in Nairobi
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I decided to put up here due the location and services as recommended from a colleague in office. I made 8 days and I should say this was one of my best hotel stays in years. Very cosy rooms, beautiful smiles and excellent meals. Of course the hygiene was super. Ferogona' the housekeeping lady was exceptional and went out of the the way to ensure our AC unit was up and well. Thanks for beautiful rates extended to long staying guests. I will miss the team!

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms on first and second floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
5
6
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malindi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were here a group of 4 from Mombasa for 3 days and being our first time to PrideInn, we had some expectation. Our experience was awesome. The rooms were excellent and the meals were very tasty. Though the restaurant was full almost every time we went down for meals, the services was excellent. Obadiah was exceptionally good and I will definitely plan to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a decent property at the posh residential area of Westland. If you are looking for a business trip and a calm quite stay off the dean and bustle of the busy city, you can opt for this property. But if you want to enjoy the life of Nairobi, enjoy the crowd and the chatters, this may not be the right place.
It’s a small property with few rooms, couple of dining areas and conference facility and a swimming pool. Its not a high rise hotel, rather small cottage like rooms. The trees around and inside the complex makes it look better. The shrub formation on the wall of the balcony for room 101, 102 gives it a real Africa feelings. Really appreciate the effort of the staffs to maintain the cleanliness of the rooms and the whole premises. They are very polite and helpful also. I hired the hotel vehicle for the Nairobi national Park safari, and really appreciate the cordiality of our driver to take me around. Apologies I missed his name, but would be grateful to show me lions from so close.
Only a couple of demerits, definitely the televisions in the room. In today’s world of satellite abd DTH technology, it was pathetic to have only 7 channels in the television. People having a habit of surfing tv before going to bed… this is going to be bad. Also the wifi service is not that impressive that you can kill some time if in room. No discs or bar in the hotel to chill up either. So get prepared for some boring time if you are not enough occupied in work.
The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, but the breakfast spread is not sumptuous. Can be said just bare minimum. But the chicken tandoori at the dinner was just too good.
Finally the price could be a bit lower for the value it offers. Not a good value for money

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite a lovely place to spend a holiday and have fun. The landscape is great, the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean. Its just wow! It was my first holiday and the experience was great. I look forward to many more visits. Bravo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

am staying at the Prideinn Hotel Nairobi each time I am traveling to our capital, this is the 4th year running. This time staying for 8 nights, we were welcomed by a Guest Relations Manager who introduced briefly the facilities of the hotel, I liked this new touch. I know the rooms so I know what to expect the bathrooms are all the same in each room, not spectacular but enough space for your toiletries, big mirror and bathtub/shower. The staff is just great! From the door man with his huge smile to the friendly receptionists.! They all seem to be well taken care of and happy! This was not always like that during earlier visits! So someone must do something right here now. Yes, Prideinn is not a super modern, new, shiny hotel in Nairobis hotel scene and they have to deal with massive competition lately BUT if you are looking for a comfortable, safe, green and friendly place to stay in Westlands which is affordable on top you will be right here. I am always impressed of all the meetings which are taking place here, whenever I stayed the meeting rooms were booked! Beautiful, peaceful gardens and the newly established bar .but I would like for them to improve on breakfast tim. Other than that ... thumbs up!

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

PrideInn hotel in Westland is a comfortable n cosy place to stay.

The room I stayed in was quite spacious and cleanly maintained.
The breakfast and other meals were good, with good mix of Indian ad continental menu.

Avoid rooms over the kitchen though, rest I had a comfortable stay in Nairobi

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

What stands out in this hotel is the friendly staff.Their rooms are superb and very spacious.You have to be careful because the room steward do not knock when they want to access you room.Their food is too expensive and its not worth the charges.I asked for chips and chicken and what i got is similar to those chips and chicken outlets in town.Thats how bad it was.But i would definetely go back there to enjoy their rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Westlands

Address: Westlands Road | PO Box 66969, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 101 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxurious 3 star PRIDEINN HOTELS & Conferencing is a perfect answer for those who want a clean comfortable and quite stay within the heart of westlands Nairobi. PRIDEINN has all the features of a modern city hotel with its unique location you are guaranteed to achieve maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Westlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.